Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ottoman Studies

Discover the library..Find books, journals, articles and more at library on Ottoman Studies

ANAMED

 

The ANAMED Library

The Research Center for Anatolian Civilizations (ANAMED) Library is a branch of Koç University’s Suna Kıraç Library. Located at Merkez Han on İstiklal Caddesi, the ANAMED Library collection relates to history, art, archaeology, architecture and civilizations in Anatolia, in support of the research interests of its fellows, who are investigating and preserving Turkey’s cultural heritage at the ANAMED by their research projects that deal with past two and a half millennia. The ANAMED Library primarily serves the fellows of Research Center for Anatolian Civilizations (ANAMED) as well as Koç University students, faculty, administrative staff, retired faculty & staff, and family members of faculty and staff. Within the scope of our external membership system, we also welcome applications from post-graduate researchers, academicians and independent researchers working in the fields of archaeology, anthropology, architectural history, art history, cultural heritage, cultural conservation, history, museum studies and urban studies, who need access to the Library for their own research. Merkez Han also hosts Netherlands Institute in Turkey (NIT) Library and two valuable institutional collections: American Research Institure in Turkey (ARIT) and Turkish Institute of Archaeolohy (TEBE). Detailed information about these institutions can be found at the following links. Access to the ANAMED Library is restricted by Koç University ANAMED regulations and is granted only through ANAMED and NIT Libraries Joint Membership Membership System. https://anamed.ku.edu.tr/en/about

AKMED

                                                            

The AKMED Library

The AKMED Library is a specialised library created in the with the needs and requests of researchers studying on the Mediterranean world. It houses a rich collection including periodicals and reference books as well as special collections on archaeology, history, anthropology, architecture, art, art history, numismatics, cultural heritage, restoration, museology, and urban studies.The Centre’s archive holds, above all, photographs of old Antalya, followed by stereoscope, photographs, dia-positives, postcards, old newspapers and documents related to the history of Antalya. The AKMED Library of Koç University’s Suna Kıraç (Main) Library is arranged in LOC cataloguing and open shelf system. The AKMED Library serves, as per its foundation principles, the students, faculty and fellows of Koç University. Independent researchers studying the abovementioned fields may also use the library. https://akmed.ku.edu.tr/en/library/about-library/

The VEKAM Library

               undefined

The library and archive of VEKAM a Koç University research center in Ankara, operate at the ground floor of the Orchard House.The mission of the library and the archive is to gather and compile the visual and written documents concerning Vehbi Koç and Ankara, in line with the scientific methods and techniques concerning information and document management, and hence to become the memory of Ankara, supporting studies in fields concerning urban research in various disciplines.The services of the library and archive are available for undergraduate and graduate level students from universities as well as independent researchers who need information and documents included in the collections. Researchers are required to comply with the rules regarding the use of the library and archive. https://vekam.ku.edu.tr/en/content/about-library