It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
* Before being able to share a library or group it must be fully synchronised.
* To be able to share an EndNote library or group with colleagues, all invitees must have an EndNote Online account or create one.
If you want to share a library (with max. 100 people), click on File - Share and add email addresses. An invitation will be sent by e-mail. Sending reminders is also possible.
If you want to share a group (with max. 1000 people), select the group, click on or via Groups - Share Group and add email addresses. An invitation will be sent by e-mail. Sending reminders is also possible.
Note: File attachments in groups are not shared.
It is not possible to share Smart groups.
To accept the invitation, you must log in to your own EndNote Online account. Use the same login details as when you log in to EndNote Online or when synchronising a desktop library.
The shared library can be opened via File - Open Shared Library
Every participant with Read & Write authorisation can edit references.
You can track activities and keep everyone "in the know" via the button where you can see all changes, notes, etc. made by those who have access to the shared library or group.