Byzantine Art and Architecture

Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV Collections and the General Science Collection including journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, mathematics and statistics, botany, archaeology, classics etc.

Nearly every area of academic study including: History, medieval studies, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. It provides accessing to fulltext online articles.

Ebrary is an aggregator with a growing multidisciplinary collection.

Oxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.

Cambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides full text journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities since 1990 to present with reference linking via crossRef where applicable.

Developed from a merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources that were never previously available, this database covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.

Project MUSE is a collection of over 400 electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Spesific subject are religion, women's studies, literature, history, music, etc.

Archaeology & Museums, Economics, Education , History , International Relations, Language and Literature, Philosophy, Politics, Psychology, Sociology-Theory

The ARTstor Digital Library is a nonprofit resource that provides over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Our community-built collections comprise contributions from outstanding international museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.

This resource includes many succinct entries specific to the Byzantine arts, as well as entries pertaining to the culture and politics of Byzantium and their representation in art.

Oxford Reference provides more than 60,000 concise definitions and in-depth, specialist encyclopedic entries across Art and Architecture. Our coverage comprises authoritative, highly accessible information on artists, architects, works, and buildings as well as the terminology, concepts, movements, techniques, and organizations relating to all periods within these fields.

We are constantly expanding our range of online reference products, providing full access to more than 50 databases and online reference works.

Web of Science is the world’s most trusted publisher-independent global citation database. Guided by the legacy of Dr Eugene Garfield, inventor of the world’s first citation index, Web of Science is the most powerful research engine, delivering your library with best-in-class publication and citation data for confident discovery, access and assessment.

The TAY (Archaeological Settlements of Turkey) Project was set up to build a chronological inventory of findings for the cultural heritage of Turkey - an important component of World Heritage sites - and to share this information with the international community.

The American Numismatic Society is dedicated to the study and public appreciation of coins, currencies, medals, and other related objects. Since its founding in 1858, the ANS has assembled a permanent collection with over 800,000 objects dating from 650 BCE to the present and numismatic library, which houses approximately 100,000 books, documents, and artifacts. These resources are used to support publications of books and periodicals, lectures, academic seminars, and exhibitions.

AUFSTIEG UND NIEDERGANG DER RÖMISCHEN WELT (ANRW) is a work of international cooperation in the field of historical scholarship. Its aim is to present all important aspects of the ancient Roman world, as well as its legacy and continued influence in medieval and modern times. Subjects are dealt with in individual articles written in the light of present day research.

Web of Science is a website which provides subscription-based access to multiple databases that provide comprehensive citation data for many different academic disciplines.

Scopus is Elsevier’s abstract and citation database launched in 2004. Scopus covers nearly 36,377 titles from approximately 11,678 publishers, of which 34,346 are peer-reviewed journals in top-level subject fields: life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences and health sciences.