The Nomisma.org project
Online Catalogue of Byzantine Coins at Dumbarton Oaks
The Newman Numismatic Portal
Veri Tabanları ve Faydalı Linkler
- Akademie der Wissenschaften und der Literatur Mainz - Fundmünzen der Antike (FdA)NUMIDAT - elektronische Datenbank
- Ancient coinsAuction database containing numismatic auctions from various renowned international auction houses. The database in part goes back more than 17 years and contains pictures, descriptions and realized prices in several currencies.
- ARCHER: The ANS Archives CatalogARCHER is the online repository for the ANS Archives, which includes notes, letters, and other ephemera associated with the institutions history.
- Asia Minor CoinsAn exchange of information and expertise regarding ancient Greek and Roman coins from Asia Minor (ancient Anatolia or present day Turkey). The focus of the group is to discuss and catalogue ancient Asia Minor coins.
- CHRR: Coin Hoards of the Roman RepublicCoin hoards of the Roman Republic Online is a database of Roman Republican coin hoards mainly from the period 155 BC to AD 2. This database began life as a personal research database constructed by Kris Lockyear using a combination of published data and Michael Crawford's personal archive now housed the in the British Museum.
- CoinArchives.comCoinArchives.com is a repository of coins previously featured in major numismatic auctions. It brings together the text, images, and prices realized from catalogs issued by some of the world's most prestigious coin firms. With this site, you can search and view coin lots from a growing database of completed auctions
- JSTORArts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV Collections and the General Science Collection including journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, mathematics and statistics, botany, archaeology, classics etc.
- MANTIS: The ANS Collection DatabaseMANTIS serves as the online home for the ANS's permanent collection. Hundreds of thousands of records, related images, and other contextual data are constantly updated while new records are added regularly.
- OCRE: Online Coins of the Roman EmpireOnline Coins of the Roman Empire (OCRE), a joint project of the American Numismatic Society and the Institute for the Study of the Ancient World at New York University, is a revolutionary new tool designed to help in the identification, cataloging, and research of the rich and varied coinage of the Roman Empire
- Portable Antiquities Scheme260,000 pre-modern coins from hoards and stray finds in England and Wales.
- Project MuseProject MUSE is a collection of over 400 electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Spesific subject are religion, women's studies, literature, history, music, etc.
- Roman Provincial Coinage onlineThe Roman Provincial Coinage project embodies a new conception of Roman coinage. It presents for the first time an authoritative account of the coins minted in the provinces of the empire and shows how they can be regarded as an integral part of the coinage minted under the Roman emperors.
- SCO: Seleucid Coins OnlineSCO is a new research tool providing a comprehensive overview of the coinages struck by the Seleucid kings between ca. 320 BC and 64 BC.
- Sylloge Nummorum GraecorumThe Sylloge Nummorum Graecorum is a British Academy Research Project, the purpose of which is to publish illustrated catalogues of Greek coins in public and private collections in the British Isles. SNG has retained the traditional, very broad, definition of 'Greek' to include the coins produced by all ancient civilisations of the Mediterranean and neighbouring regions except Rome, though it does include the Roman Provincial series often known as 'Greek Imperials'.
- Tantalusonline coin registry
- Virtual Catalog of Roman CoinsWeb site devoted to helping students and teachers learn more about ancient Roman coins. These pages contain images and descriptions of coins from the Early Republic through the end of the 4th century A.D. and the formal division of the Roman Empire into east and west. The Catalog provides only a sample of the thousands of Roman coin types, but it is constantly growing so please check back from time to time to view the new material.
- WildwindsThe WildWinds website has been created as a reference and attribution resource in the field of ancient numismatics.