Basılı Kaynaklar
Bibliography of ancient numismatics for Anatolia = Antik Anadolu nümismatiği bibliyografyası by Call Number: Z6869.T9 T45 1993ISBN: 9757538523- Byzantine coinage by Call Number: AKMED.NUM/CJ1229 .G698 1982 c.2ISBN: 01980262Publication Date: 1982
- Coinage and identity in the Roman Provinces by Call Number: AKMED.NUM/CJ909 .C65 2005 c.2ISBN: 3109362296833Publication Date: 2005
- A Dictionary of Ancient Greek Coins by Call Number: AKMED.REF/ CJ329 .J664 1998ISBN: 0900652810Publication Date: 1990-09-01
- Dictionary of Greek Coin Inscriptions by Call Number: AKMED/CJ67 .I23 1979ISBN: 0915262312Publication Date: 2001-01-01
The Oxford Handbook of Greek and Roman Coinage by Call Number: AKMED/ CJ339 .O94 2012ISBN: 9780195305746Publication Date: 2012-02-10This book attempts to make accessible to students, scholars, and the lay public annotated, up-to-date information regarding the major coinages of the Greco-Roman world. An international group of experts has been asked to treat their areas of expertise, and the result is a broadly illustrated introduction to the subject.- Roman provincial coinageCall Number: CJ814 .B87 1992ISBN: 3109362293596Publication Date: 1992-The Roman Provincial Coinage project embodies a new conception of Roman coinage. It presents for the first time an authoritative account of the coins minted in the provinces of the empire and shows how they can be regarded as an integral part of the coinage minted under the Roman emperors.
The aim of the project is to produce a standard typology of the provincial coinage of the Roman Empire. This represents the first systematic treatment of the civic coinage at the height of the Roman empire. The material presented is an invaluable source of information for imperial portraiture and titulature, the response of the cities to the establishment of a new political order under the Roman empire, the way the government controlled the provinces, the internal history of the cities, and the role of the provincial coinage in the economy of the Roman empire as a whole. It will thus not only meet the needs of numismatists but will also be an essential reference book for historians, epigraphists, archaeologists and other students of the Roman empire.
The publication of Roman Provincial Coinage volume I (44 BC–AD 69) in 1992 marked the start of this international initiative, which will comprise ten volumes in all. Roman Provincial Coinage is published by British Museum Press and the Bibliothèque Nationale de France, and the online publication is based in the Ashmolean Museum, University of Oxford.
https://rpc.ashmus.ox.ac.uk/news
E-Kaynaklar
- Classics - Reference OnlineIncludes terms on Classics, Classical Literature, Classical World, Classical Civilization
- Credo ReferenceCredo General Reference is a completely customizable online reference solution for learners and librarians. Offering 525 highly-regarded titles from over 70 publishers, Credo General Reference covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference. Our content, technology and customer service earn us rave reviews.
- History - Reference OnlineOxford Reference Online brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest and most trusted reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Numismatic LiteratureNumLit is no longer published. All previous volumes of Numismatic Literature may be read and downloaded via HathiTrust at no charge.
- Oxford Dictionary of ByzantiumWith more than 5,000 entries by an international group of eminent historians, this is the standard research tool on 1,100 years of Byzantine history. Exhaustive in its coverage, entries on patriarchy and emperors coexist with entries on surgery, musical instruments, and the baking of bread, bringing to life this vastly important culture and empire, from the 4th century to the 15th.
- Who's Who in the Classical WorldFocusing exclusively on real people, this is a dictionary of ancient biography, covering Greek and Roman history and politics, literature, philosophy, science, and art. Shorter entries provide lucid factual accounts, while the longer entries are short essays covering major historical and cultural themes in antiquity, centred round individuals as varied as Herodotus, Socrates, Plato, Alexander the Great, and Augustus.