Numismatik: Çağlar Boyunca Sikkenin Yolculuğu!

Bnf - Gallica

Coins, tokens, numismatic objects, weighing instruments

The Fralin Museum of Art at the University of Virginia houses nearly 600 coins of Greek and Roman origin. The coins were generally acquired in small lots that were purchased or donated from 1987-2001, but larger groups of coins belonging to English hoards were also acquired, including 51 from the Normanby Hoard and 302 from the Oliver's Orchard Hoards. About 450 of the total number of coins are from the Roman Republic or Empire, providing a broad sample of coins from the late 3rd century B.C. to the late 3rd century A.D., particularly from the Crisis of the Third Century--including more than 100 coins from the breakaway Gallic Empire of A.D. 260-274. Among the collection is a small handful of Byzantine, Jewish, Nabataean, and Medieval coinage.

Museum has small but significant holdings of material relating to the study of coins and medals.

Greek and Roman coins.

The Princeton University Numismatic Collection is one of only a handful of academic coin collections in the United States. In addition to serving the needs of students, faculty and researchers in a number of departments,.

SMB - Digital Online Collection Databases

In a first step those public coin collections, which are using the documentation software of the Münzkabinett Berlin (ikmk.smb.museum), are joining this group. This portal was founded by 29 partner institutions. From this moment the numismatic holdings of Münzkabinett of the State Museums in Berlin (more than 40,000 objects), the Münzkabinett of the Kunsthistorisches Museum in Vienna (plus 15,000 objects), the coin collection of the Herzog- Anton-Ulrich-Museum (plus 2,500 objects), and those of the members of the NUMiD-Verbund (Network of German University Coin Collections) with more than 30,000 objects can be browsed in a shared portal, currently more than 90,000 individual object entries.