The Archives and Documentation Center, was established in 2015
with the aim of bringing together and presenting to researchers the personal and institutional archival documents that are donated to or acquired by the Boğaziçi University. Boğaziçi University Archive and Documentation Center, aims to bring together archives, which are crucial and valuable for the construction of the institutional memory and history of Robert College, American College for Girls and Boğaziçi University, under the roof of the institution where they were first produced. The Center also focuses on private archives and collections donated to Boğaziçi University, which is believed to contribute to research in various disciplines such as history, archaeology, literature, politics and architecture. For more information about the Center click here.
Boğaziçi University Archives and Documentation Center houses
collections in various languages which date from different time periods. These collections shed light on the scientific, cultural and educational developments and histories of İstanbul from the 1850s to the 1990s. The archive currently contains 11 collections that includes various subjects such as the institutional memory of Robert College and Boğaziçi University, intellectual history in Turkey, archaeology and museology, and architecture. To access the collections click here. For appointment requests and other inquires please send an email.
Email: arsivmerkezi@boun.edu.tr
Telephone: +90 212 359 65 20
Address: Boğaziçi Üniversitesi, Güney Kampüs Lojman No:8 Kat:2
Bebek, İstanbul
Location: View on Google Map