Ahmet Piriştina Izmir City Archive and Museum 
was among the projects that the late mayor of Izmir Metropolitan Municipality, Ahmet Piriştina, had declared. The building, functioned as a fire station for seventy years from 1932 to the end of 2001. Since 2004 until today it is functioning as the City Archive and Museum. Today the building is both an official institution and a urban cultural element that provides public service.
APIKAM archive consists of eight categories; 
Periodicals, Manuscripts, Visual, Notebooks, Rare Books, Books Groups, IBB City Library, Open Access Archives.
Membership registration: To access the archive documents on internet for free, researchers must first apply for membership. Researchers who will register to the system for the first time should click the "Üye Ol [Become a Member]" button located on the right side of the screen.
Purchasing: Researchers may purchase the archive documents on the website. Researchers must put the image that they want to buy in to their portfolio and select purchase.
In this ANAMED Library Podcast, 
APIKAM’s Museum and Exhibition Specialist Emrah Said Erda introduced various topics such as the characteristics of being a city archive, the foundation of the archive, the creation process of exhibitions, scriptwriting and the design of the exhibition texts. If you want to learn about the half cup story at Galatasaray-Göztepe match, the history of various venues in Izmir and how a city archive can affect the memory of the city, you should not miss this podcast!
Email: apikam@apikam.org.tr
Telephone: 0(232) 293 3900-01-02
Library and Research Area: 0(232) 293 3916
Museum and Exhibition: 0(232) 293 3906
Donation: 0(232) 293 3566
Book Purchase: 0(232) 293 3681
Address: Şair Eşref Bulvarı No: 1/A Çankaya/İZMİR
Location: View on Google Map