Ancient Civilizations of Anatolia

Directed towards the interests of the members of the Association of Ancient Historians. Publishes articles related to the history of the ancient Mediterranean world and the history of other countries in their relations with it.

Includes scholarly articles in the disciplines of history, intercultural history, comparative history, archaeology, numismatics, epigraphy, papyrology and the history of material culture. Particular emphasis will be given to the Black Sea area, the Cauca.

Recent political events have shown an alarming lack of awareness in western countries of life in the Middle East. Anthropologists, trained in analysing local discourses and social actions and their socio-political and historical contexts, play an important role in making social and cultural developments in the Middle East more comprehensible to a wider world.

The British Journal of Middle Eastern Studies is a refereed academic journal published for the British Society for Middle Eastern Studies (popularly known as BRISMES). The editors aim to maintain a balance in the Journal's coverage between the modern social sciences and the more traditional disciplines associated with Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies. They welcome scholarly contributions on all aspects of the Middle East from the end of classical antiquity and the rise of Islam. Articles on the language, literature, history, politics, economics, anthropology, sociology, geography, and the religions and cultures of the region are encouraged.

Presents brief summaries of research work done under ASOR auspices & reports on the various activities of ASOR's overseas centers in Amman, Jerusalem, & Nicosia.

The International Journal of Middle East Studies publishes original research on politics, society and culture in the Middle East from the seventh century to the present day. The journal also covers Spain, south-east Europe, and parts of Africa, South Asia, and the former Soviet Union for subjects of relevance to Middle Eastern civilization. Particular attention is paid to the history, politics, economics, anthropology, sociology, literature, and cultural studies of the area and to comparative religion, theology, law, and philosophy. Each issue contains approximately 50 pages of detailed book reviews. Subscribers to the print version also receive the MESA Bulletin free.

Iranian Studies is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to Iranian and Persian history, literature, and society, published on behalf of the International Society for Iranian Studies. Its scope includes all areas of the world with a Persian or Iranian legacy, especially Iran, Afghanistan, Central Asia and the Caucasus, and northern India. It welcomes submissions in all disciplines.

Focuses on the religions of the area commonly referred to as the Ancient Near East encompassing Egypt, Mesopotamia, Syria-Palestine, and Anatolia, as well as immediately adjacent areas under their cultural influence.

Articles explore the enormous amount of new data resulting from recent excavations taking place throughout East Asia, including China, Korea, Japan and their neighbouring countries.

Devoted to an examination of the civilizations of the Near East, the Journal of Near Eastern Studies has for 125 years published contributions from scholars of international reputation on the archaeology, art, history, languages, literatures, and religions of the Near East.
Founded in 1884 as Hebraica, the journal was renamed twice over the course of the following century, each name change reflecting the growth and expansion of the fields covered by the publication. In 1895 it became the American Journal of Semitic Languages and Literatures, and in 1942 it received its present designation, the Journal of Near Eastern Studies. From an original emphasis on Old Testament studies in the nineteenth century, JNES has since broadened its scope to encompass all aspects of the vibrant and varied civilizations of the Near East, from ancient times to World War I.

Journal of World Prehistory is an international forum for the publication of peer-reviewed original articles that synthesize the prehistory of an area or of a time-horizon within a larger region, or describe technical advances of wide and general application. These overview papers provide in-depth, thoughtful development of data and concepts in a fashion accessible to all archaeologists.

The journal focuses on prehistory, including the beginnings and early development of complex societies. Coverage extends to locales not normally available to American or West European archaeologists, including the Far East, parts of the Third World, and Eastern Europe.

Benefiting both scholars and teachers, Journal of World Prehistory is a source of timely and authoritative research syntheses from all fields of archaeology.

Journal of World Prehistory is an international forum for the publication of peer-reviewed original articles that synthesize the prehistory of an area or of a time-horizon within a larger region, or describe technical advances of wide and general application. These overview papers provide in-depth, thoughtful development of data and concepts in a fashion accessible to all archaeologists.

The journal focuses on prehistory, including the beginnings and early development of complex societies. Coverage extends to locales not normally available to American or West European archaeologists, including the Far East, parts of the Third World, and Eastern Europe.

As the only journal that specifically addresses the problems of the Mediterranean region, the Mediterranean Quarterly is in a position to account for many of the crucial developments in international politics and policy that are redefining the world order. This unique publication delivers global issues with a Mediterranean slant and regional struggles of global impact. In the Mediterranean Quarterly, important voices from around the world speak with clarity and depth about the effects of history, culture, politics, and economics on the Mediterranean and the world.

Articles and book reviews about the business and current affairs in the Middle East.

The Middle East Institute has published The Middle East Journal quarterly since 1947. The Journal provides original and objective research and analysis, as well as source material, on the area from Morocco to Pakistan and including Central Asia. The Journal provides the background necessary for an understanding and appreciation of the region's political and economic development, cultural heritage, ethnic and religious diversity.

Presents research findings in the fields of prehistory and protohistory.