It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ancient Civilizations of Anatolia
General information about history and periods of Anatolia and its ancient civilizations.
The Archaeological Settlements of Turkey - TAY Project Databases
Türkiye Arkeolojik Yerleşmeleri (TAY) Projesi, dünya kültür emanetlerinin önemli bir parçası olan Türkiye kültür varlıklarının bulgularının, kronolojik bir envanterinin çıkartılması ve bu bilginin uluslararası platformda paylaşılması amacına yönelik olarak tasarlanmıştır. En azından 400.000 yıl eskiye uzanan kültürel verileri barındıran Anadolu ve Trakya toprakları üzerinde, 1800'lerin ilk yarısından başlayan araştırmaların sonuçları ile çağdaş yüzey araştırmaları ve kazıların bilgileri dağınık ve çoğunlukla ulaşılamaz durumdadır. Birçok yerleşmenin yeri bilinmemekte, birçoğu da tahribatın/yapılaşmanın kurbanı olmuş ya da olmaktadır. Bu tahribata karşı ve bu emanetleri korumaya yönelik öncelikle yapılabilecek en önemli çalışma, kültürel verilerin merkezi bir yapı içinde toplanması ve derlenmesidir: Belgeleme olmadan koruma olmaz. İlk kez bu projeyle, Türkiye arkeolojik yerleşmeleri, höyükler, tümülüsler, anıtlar, mezarlıklar, ören yerleri, yerleşme yerleşme, höyük höyük, tümülüs tümülüs belgelenmektedir.
If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please use Off-Campus Links from the Databases page.
With three different size collections containing hundreds of titles, many of them award-winners, History Reference Online is the most comprehensive and in-depth library of history reference titles available.
The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers, such as: Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC., Salem Press, Stackpole Books, Toucan Valley Publications, and more.
Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV Collections and the General Science Collection including journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, mathematics and statistics, botany, archaeology, classics etc.
The Oxford University Press (OUP) Online Journals database provides full-text articles (page image) on Area Studies, Art History, Classics, Communication Studies, Computing, Linguistics, Music, Phiolosophy, Psychology, Religion, etc.
Project MUSE is a collection of over 400 electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Spesific subject are religion, women's studies, literature, history, music, etc.
Arts and Humanities, Business, Management and Accounting, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Econometrics and Finance, Engineering, Materials Science, Medicine and Dentistry, Nursing and Health Professions, Physics and Astronomy, Psychology, Social Sciences
The collection of Placemarks of archaeologically interesting locations of the ancient world. The list is continuously updated and expanded to give anyone with an interest in archaeology and history the possibility to look up the coordinates of relevant sites. Locations are included if they existed prior to 476 CE in the Old World (end of the West-Roman Empire) and prior to 1492 CE in the New World (re-discovery of the New World).
The Arts & Humanities Citation Index, also known as Arts & Humanities Search, is a citation index, with abstracting and indexing for more than 1,700 arts and humanities journals, and coverage of disciplines that includes social and natural science journals.
Walter de Gruyter GmbH is a scholarly publishing house specializing in academic literature. The company has its roots in the bookstore of the Königliche Realschule in Berlin, which had been granted the royal privilege to print books by King Frederick II of Prussia in 1749.
Linguistics is the study of language; it is a multifaceted subject covering sociolinguistics, language theory, language history, phonetics, semantics, and rhetoric. Oxford Reference provides more than 7,000 concise definitions and in-depth, specialist encyclopedic entries on all aspects of linguistics.
Names studies on Oxford Reference is continually expanding, created under the authorship or editorship of recognised experts. See below for the current title list. For information about Names studies, including interviews with featured authors, sample content, and more.
Open Access books on JSTOR. More than 5,000 Open Access ebooks are now available at no cost to libraries or users. These titles reflect JSTOR's high standards for quality content and are freely available for anyone in the world to use.
Aufstieg und Niedergang der römischen Welt, commonly referred to by its German acronym, ANRW, or in English as Rise and Decline of the Roman World, is an extensive collection of books dealing with the history and culture of ancient Rome.
ULAKBİM’in temel misyonlarından biri de, Türkiye’nin bilimsel bilgi birikimini yansıtacak ürünler geliştirmektir. Bu kapsamda gerçekleştirilen çalışmaların en önemlileri arasında, araştırmacıların ulusal ve bilimsel içeriğe elektronik ortamda erişimlerini sağlamak amacıyla uluslararası standartlara uygun olarak geliştirilen TR Dizin (2013 yılı sonuna kadar Ulusal Veri Tabanları-UVT adıyla yürütülen) yer almaktadır. ULAKBİM tarafından oluşturulmakta olan TR Dizin; Sağlık Bilimleri (Tıp), Mühendislik ve Temel Bilimler, Sosyal ve Beşeri Bilimler, Yaşam Bilimleri ve Hukuk olmak üzere 5 ayrı temel konu alanındadır.
The Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum systematically collects newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents. It presents complete Greek texts of all new inscriptions with a critical apparatus; it summarizes new readings, interpretations, and studies of known inscriptions, and occasionally presents the Greek text of these documents.
Taylor & Francis Group is an international company originating in England that publishes books and academic journals. It is a division of Informa plc, a United Kingdom-based publisher and conference company.
Web of Science is an online subscription-based scientific citation indexing service originally produced by the Institute for Scientific Information, later maintained by Clarivate Analytics, that provides a comprehensive citation search
Archaeology on Oxford Reference is continually expanding, created under the authorship or editorship of recognised experts. See below for the current title list.For information about Archaeology, including interviews with featured authors, sample content, and more.
Their primary goals are to assemble image collections from across many cultures and eras in support of educational and scholarly activities, and to work with the arts and educational communities to develop collective solutions to the challenges of working in a digital environment.
As you browse through Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects. See below for more information on the services and collections available through this resource.For an overview of each subject on Oxford Reference use the links in the left-hand pane.
Art & Architecture on Oxford Reference is continually expanding, created under the authorship or editorship of recognised experts. See below for the current title list.For information about Art & Architecture, including interviews with featured authors, sample content, and more, please visit the Art & Architecture subject page.