İnternet Kaynakları
- Selçuklu Araştırmaları Dergisi
DERGİ HAKKINDA
XI. yüzyılın ortalarına doğru Horasan’da kurulan ve hızla sınırlarını genişletmeye başlayan Selçuklular, Karahanlılar ve Gaznelilerden sonra o coğrafyada kurulan üçüncü Türk-İslâm devletidir. Selçuklular sınırlarını Çin sınırından, Akdeniz’e kadar genişletmişler, İslâm dünyasını Batınîlere, Haçlılara, Moğollara ve Karahitaylara karşı askerî, siyasi, dinî ve fikrî yönlerden muhafaza etmişler, zamanla dönemin en güçlü devleti haline gelerek, İslam dünyasının liderliğini üstlenmişlerdir.
Selçuklular batıya karşı resmî bir fetih politikası izleyerek Anadolu’yu Türk vatanı haline getirmişlerdir. Böylelikle Anadolu’da kurulacak olan başta Türkiye Selçukluları ve Osmanlılar olmak üzere diğer Türk Devletlerinin kurulmasına zemin hazırlamış, teşkilât ve medeniyet bakımından da onlara kaynaklık etmişlerdir.
Selçuklular Horasan ve Anadolu’da inşa ettikleri teşkilât ve medeniyet ile Türk-İslâm Tarihi’nde yeni bir devir açmış ve bu döneme önemli katkılar sağlayarak, kendilerinden sonra gelen Türk Devletlerine de öncülük etmişlerdir. Topraklarının genişliği yaklaşık 10 milyon km2nin üzerinde olan Selçukluların sınırları içerisinde bugün 27 tane devlet bulunmakta olup buralardaki Selçuklu bakiyeleri etnik, kültürel ve dini olarak günümüze kadar ulaşmıştır.
Türk Tarihinin önemli bir dönemini kapsamasına rağmen Selçuklu Tarihi ile dünyada ve Türkiye’de ilgili yeterli çalışmaların yapıldığı söylenemez. Bu nedenle Selçuklu Tarihi ve Medeniyetinin bütün yönleri ile detaylı bir şekilde ortaya konulması gerekmektedir. Ayrıca Selçuklu Türklerinin ve Oğuz boylarının diğer devlet ve milletlerle olan sosyo-ekonomik ve kültürel ilişkileri aynı dönemde Avrupa’nın medni ve tarihi konumu ile Doğı-Batı arasındaki ticari ve dini- kültürel münasebetler, sonraki tarihi dönemleri de etkileyen önemli araştırma konuları arasındadır. Dolayısıyla Orta Çağ’da tarih, antropoloji, sanat, siyaset, kültür, coğrafya ve din derginin ana araştırma konularıdır.
Selçuklu tarihi, kültürü, sanatı ve medeniyeti üzerine çalışmalara yer veren USAD’ın yayım hayatına başlama tarihi Selçuklu Araştırmaları Merkezinin kurulduğu yıllara kadar inmektedir. 1986 yılında Selçuk Dergisi adıyla yayımlanmaya başlayan dergi yılda bir sayı olarak ancak 4 sayı çıkabilmiştir.
Selçuk Dergisi uzun bir aradan sonra yeniden yayın hayatına başlamış ve 5. sayıdan itibaren Selçuklu Araştırmaları Dergisi adıyla yoluna devam etmiş olan bu dergi, Altaylardan Selçuklu’ya, Selçuklu’dan Günümüze anlayışıyla yoluna devam etmektedir. Selçuklu Araştırmaları Dergisi bahar ve güz olmak üzere yılda 2 sayı olarak, hem basılı hem de elektronik ortamda yayınlanmaktadır. Ağırlıklı olarak Selçuklu Tarihi ve Medeniyeti hakkındaki çalışmaları içeren bu dergi tarihin diğer alanları ile ilgili olan özgün makaleleri de kabul etmektedir. - Journal of Seljuk Civilisational Studies (JSCS)
ABOUT JOURNAL
The Seljuks are one of the important major states established in the Turkish-Islamic world. They spread over a wide geography from China to the Mediterranean. With the jihad policy they followed, they brought us the Anatolian we live on today. The civilization they created has both created a new era in the Turkish Islamic world and pioneered the next Turkish States. Our journal is published in order to investigate and reveal the Seljuk culture and civilization in all aspects.
Our journal, which publishes mainly about Seljuk history and civilization; also Literature, Theology, Islamic History, Art History, Sociology etc. accepts qualified articles in the fields.
- Archives Unbound Alternate Name(s) Gale Cengage Learning Democracy in Turkey 1950-1959 Turkey: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1802-1949 Turkey, Greece, and the Balkan States: Records of the U.S. Department of State, 1930-1944
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Credo Reference provides Topic Pages, which offer background information on a particular topic that can give you an easy starting point and pathways for further research; Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject from Accounting to Art History and Shakespeare to Einstein; and Mind Maps that visually show relationships between topics and keywords.
- DART Europe DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
- DergiPark (ULAKBİM) TÜBİTAK ULAKBİM çatısı altında, Türkiye'de yayınlanan akademik dergiler için elektronik ortamda barındırma ve editoryal süreç yönetimi hizmeti sunar. DergiPark, ulusal akademik dergilerin standartlara uygun olarak varlık kazanmasına ve uluslararası görünürlüğünün artırılmasına destek olur.
- ECHO - European Cultural Heritage Online The European Cultural Heritage Online Initiative works to bring together sources, research, and institutional partners in order to use the Internet as a collaborative research tool.
- European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 (EBSCOhost) This new bibliographic database is a valuable index for libraries, scholars and individuals interested in European works that relate to the Americas. EBSCOhost Publishing, in cooperation with the John Carter Brown Library, has created this resource from “European Americana: A Chronological Guide to Works Printed In Europe Relating to The Americas, 1493-1750,” the authoritative bibliography that is well-known and respected by scholars worldwide. The database contains more than 32,000 entries and is a comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750.
- Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture is the most comprehensive reference work in this complex and diverse area of art history. Built on the acclaimed scholarship of the Grove Dictionary of Art, this work offers over 1,600 up-to-date entries on Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Central and South Asia, Africa, and Europe and spans over a thousand years of history. Recent changes in Islamic art in areas such as Afghanistan, Iran and Iraq are elucidated here by distinguished scholars. Entries provide in-depth art historical and cultural information about dynasties, art forms, artists, architecture, rulers, monuments, archaeological sites and stylistic developments. In addition, over 500 illustrations of sculpture, mosaic, painting, ceramics, architecture, metalwork and calligraphy illuminate the rich artistic tradition of the Islamic world. With the fundamental understanding that Islamic art is not limited to a particular region, or to a defined period of time, the Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture offers pathways into Islamic culture through its art.
- JSTOR JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
- MIT Open Access Thesis, Articles, Collections The Open Access Collection of DSpace@MIT includes scholarly articles by MIT-affiliated authors made available through open access policies at MIT or publisher agreements.
- Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium With more than 5,000 entries by an international group of eminent historians, this is the standard research tool on 1,100 years of Byzantine history. Exhaustive in its coverage, entries on patriarchy and emperors coexist with entries on surgery, musical instruments, and the baking of bread, bringing to life this vastly important culture and empire, from the 4th century to the 15th.
- Oxford Handbooks Online - Archaeology Foundation 2012-2016 Oxford Handbooks Online is an outstanding collection of the best Handbooks areas across many different subject areas. One of the most prestigious and successful strands of Oxford’s scholarly publishing, the Handbook series contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Oxford Handbooks Online is guided by a world-class Editorial Board that bring together the world’s leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.
- Patrologia Graeca The Patrologiæ Cursus Completus, constituted at the end of the 19th century by Jacques-Paul Migne, is a collection without equivalent from the point of view of its wealth and diversity in philosophical, theological and literary works. It is divided into two series: the Patrologia latina (series latina) and the Patrologia græca (series græco-latina). Classiques Garnier Numérique here offers the Patrologia græca.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
- Rise and Decline of the Roman World / Aufstieg und Niedergang der römischen Welt (ANRW) AUFSTIEG UND NIEDERGANG DER RÖMISCHEN WELT (ANRW) is a work of international cooperation in the field of historical scholarship. Its aim is to present all important aspects of the ancient Roman world, as well as it's legacy and continued influence in medieval and modern times.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.
This link opens in a new window
- TDV İslam Ansiklopedisi TDV İslâm Ansiklopedisi dünyada müslümanlar tarafından hazırlanmış ve tamamlanmış, hem madde listesi hem de içerik ve üslûp açısından özgün, telif niteliği taşıyan ilk ansiklopedidir. İlahiyat Makaleler Veritabanı, Osmanlıca Makaleler Veritabanı, Osmanlı Salnameleri Veritabanı, Dokümantasyon Veri Tabanı, Risaleler Veritabanı'ndan sonra Türk Tarih, Edebiyat, Kültür ve Sanat Makaleleri Veritabanı da hazırlayarak araştırmacıların ve akademisyenlerin hizmetine sunmuştur.
- Trove - National Library of Australia Trove helps you find and use resources relating to Australia. It’s more than a search engine. Trove brings together content from libraries, museums, archives, repositories and other research and collecting organisations big and small.
- ULAKBIM Ulusal Veri Tabanlari (UVT) - ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases This link opens in a new window ULAKBIM Turkish National Databases, produced by the Turkish Academic Network and Information Center (ULAKBIM), is a valuable multidisciplinary resource of exceptional scope. Turkish Engineering and Basic Sciences Database provides extensive coverage of Engineering, and Basic and Applied Sciences.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window A rich collection of citation indexes representing the citation connections between scholarly research articles found in the most globally significant journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and art & humanities. A platform providing access to multidisciplinary and regional citation indexes; specialist subject indexes; a patent family index; and an index to scientific data sets.
- Wiley Online Library Explore the world’s broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health, and physical sciences; social science; and the humanities.
- This link opens in a new window
- YÖK Tez Merkezi Türkiye’deki üniversitelerin tamamında hazırlanmış olan tüm yüksek lisans ve doktora tezlerini içinde barındıran ve internet üzerinden ulaşılabilen bir veritabanıdır.
- III. Alaeddin Keykubad Bin Feramurz
Bu sunum Türkiye Selçukluları olarak da bilinen Anadolu Selçuklu Devleti'nin son sultanlarından biri olan III. Alaeddin Keykubad'ın yaşamı, tahta çıkışı ve sultanlığı süresince gerçekleştiklerini içermektedir.
Bu sunumda emeği geçen sayın Dr. Melek Göksu Erdeğer'e teşekkürlerimizle.