Subject Librarian
Ersan Dur
Contact:
Koç University Suna Kıraç Library Rumelifeneri Yolu 34450 Sarıyer/İstanbul
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
+90 212 338 1327
Subjects: Engineering
About Reference Materials
Reference collection - a collection of often-used resources such as dictionaries, directories, handbooks, and encyclopedias; these resources can only be used in the library. Also library provides online resources.
However, many of our reference materials are now available online. Like Oxford Reference Online. Library has been selectively adding online reference resources to collection.
E-Reference Sources
- Oxford Reference - Science and TechnologyScience and technology on Oxford Reference is continually expanding, created under the authorship or editorship of recognised experts.
- Credo ReferenceCredo Online Reference Service helps researchers build context by providing background information and key terms enabling more efficient research.
- Morgan & Claypool Publishers Complete Collection OneSynthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
- Morgan & Claypool Publishers Complete Collection FourSynthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
- Morgan & Claypool Publishers Complete Collection FiveSynthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
E-References Books
Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics by Call Number: E-bookISBN: 9780470528389Publication Date: 2012-03-13
The Handbook of Human-Machine Interaction by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780754675808Publication Date: 2011-04-28
Research in Mass Customization and Personalization by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9789814280259Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Physical Security Systems Handbook by Call Number: E-BookISBN: 9780750678506Publication Date: 2005-11-07
Guides, Handbooks and Other Reference Books
- Design for manufacturability handbookCall Number: REF/TS176 .H337 1999
- Handbook of design, manufacturing, and automationCall Number: REF/TS183 .H359 1994
- Handbook of environmentally conscious manufacturingCall Number: REF/TS161 .H36 2001
- Handbook of strategy and managementCall Number: REF/HD30.28 H34 2002
- The handbook of project-based management : improving the processes for achieving strategic objectivesCall Number: REF/HD69.P75 T87 1999
- Engineering economyCall Number: REF/TA177.4 .B58 1998
- The fast forward MBA pocket referenceCall Number: REF/HD31 .A6456 1997
- Maynard's industrial engineering handbookCall Number: REF/T56 .M39 1992
- Handbook of industrial engineeringCall Number: REF/T56.23 .H36 1991
Dictionaries
- The Blackwell encyclopedia dictionary of operations managementCall Number: REF/TS155 .B525 1997
- Dictionary of production engineeringCall Number: REF/TS9 .W66 1997
- Industrial engineering terminology : a revision of ANSI Z94.0-1982 : an American national standard, approved July 10, 1989.Call Number: REF/T56.24 .I53 1991
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of production and manufacturing managementCall Number: REF/TS9 .E53 2000
- The Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of international managementCall Number: REF/HD30.15 .B456 1997