The Seljuks of Anatolia

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 50% of which comes from sponsors and 50% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.DOAJ operates an education and outreach program across the globe, focussing on improving the quality of applications submitted.

As you browse through Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects. See below for more information on the services and collections available through this resource.For an overview of each subject on Oxford Reference use the links in the left-hand pane.

Arts & Sciences I, II, III, and IV Collections and the General Science Collection including journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, mathematics and statistics, botany, archaeology, classics etc.

As you browse through Oxford Reference, you may find results that range from short-entry, general reference to more in-depth articles on specialized subjects. See below for more information on the services and collections available through this resource.For an overview of each subject on Oxford Reference use the links in the left-hand pane.

Taylor & Francis Group partners with researchers, scholarly societies, universities and libraries worldwide to bring knowledge to life. As one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals, books, ebooks and reference works our content spans all areas of Humanities, Social Sciences, Behavioural Sciences, Science, and Technology and Medicine.

Üniversiteler ve araştırma kurumları arasında araştırma ve eğitim amaçlı ağlar kurmak, işletmek, bu ağların yurt içi ve yurt dışındaki ağlarla bağlantısını sağlamak, bilgi üretimine yardımcı olacak nitelikte bilgi teknolojileri desteği sağlamak ve bu ağ üzerinden ve/veya geleneksel yollarla ülkemizdeki bilimsel bilgi üretimine yardımcı olacak şekilde akademik bilgi ve belge hizmetleri sunmak ve ülkenin bilgi birikimini yansıtacak bilgi ürünleri geliştirmektir.

The Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture is the most comprehensive reference work in this complex and diverse area of art history. Built on the acclaimed scholarship of the Grove Dictionary of Art, this work offers over 1,600 up-to-date entries on Islamic art and architecture ranging from the Middle East to Central and South Asia, Africa, and Europe and spans over a thousand years of history. Recent changes in Islamic art in areas such as Afghanistan, Iran and Iraq are elucidated here by distinguished scholars. Entries provide in-depth art historical and cultural information about dynasties, art forms, artists, architecture, rulers, monuments, archaeological sites and stylistic developments. In addition, over 500 illustrations of sculpture, mosaic, painting, ceramics, architecture, metalwork and calligraphy illuminate the rich artistic tradition of the Islamic world. With the fundamental understanding that Islamic art is not limited to a particular region, or to a defined period of time, the Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture offers pathways into Islamic culture through its art.

1983 yılında hazırlık çalışmalarına başlanan ve ilk cildi 1988 yılında neşredilen TDV İslâm Ansiklopedisi (DİA) tamamen telif bir eser olup İslâmî ilimler, İslâm ülkelerinin tarihi, coğrafyası, kültür ve medeniyeti gibi alanları kapsayan madde listesi orijinaldir. İlgili ilim kurulları tarafından yaklaşık 500 temel kaynaktan taranarak tespit edilen bu liste 15.226 maddeden oluşmakta, bazı maddelerin farklı ilim dallarınca yazılan alt bölümleri de eklenince rakam 16.855’e ulaşmaktadır.Ansiklopedi, İslâmî ilimlerle İslâm kültür ve medeniyetine ait kavramları, sahalarında eser vermiş ilim ve sanat erbabını, geçmiş İslâm devletleri ve yöneticilerini, önemli tarihî olayları, dinî ve sosyal hayatta etkili olan akımları, tarihî, ilmî ve kültürel müesseseleri, önemli yerleşim merkezlerini, diğer dinleri, müslüman olmadığı halde İslâm dini, kültürü ve medeniyeti ile ilgisi bulunan şahsiyetleri madde dizinine dâhil etmiştir.

For over 200 years we have been helping people and organizations develop the skills and knowledge they need to succeed. We develop digital education, learning, assessment, and certification solutions to help universities, businesses, and individuals move between education and employment and achieve their ambitions. By partnering with learned societies, we support researchers to communicate discoveries that make a difference. Our online scientific, technical, medical, and scholarly journals, books, and other digital content build on a 200-year heritage of quality publishing.

Project MUSE is a collection of over 400 electronic scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences from nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers.Spesific subject are religion, women's studies, literature, history, music, etc.

We are constantly expanding our range of online reference products, providing full access to more than 50 databases and online reference works.

The TAY (Archaeological Settlements of Turkey) Project was set up to build a chronological inventory of findings for the cultural heritage of Turkey - an important component of World Heritage sites - and to share this information with the international community.