Web resources
The American Marketing Association (AMA) is the largest marketing association in North America. It is a professional association for individuals and organizations involved in the practice, teaching and study of marketing worldwide.
BCSD Turkey aims the sustainable success of Turkey and Turkish Business World in the global platform, by working simultaneously with the World Business Council Sustainable Development, to maintain social, economical, and environmental atmosphere.
CEMS is a strategic alliance of leading business schools and multinational companies. Its first mission is to set a global standard of excellence for pre-experience Master’s in management.
MRA has a fully operational Headquarters with a full time staff. The Association’s activities are governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. MRA is a self-managed, not-for-profit organization providing programs and services.
The Data & Marketing Association - DMA (formerly Direct Marketing Association) is the leading global trade association of business and nonprofit organizations using and supporting multi-channel direct marketing tools and techniques.
ITA's mission is to create prosperity by strengthening the competitiveness of U.S. industry, promoting trade and investment, and ensuring fair trade and compliance with trade laws and agreements.
TURKSTAT is a scientific and technical institute responsible for preparing Official Statistics Programme and following up its functioning, ensuring execution and application of statistical activities specified in the programme.
Within the context of its organic law and other applicable legislation, TOBB aims, parallel to the developments elsewhere in the world and in its capacity of the highest level representative of the Turkish private sector.
The main objective of İstanbul Chamber of Industry (ICI), founded in 1952, is to fulfill the existing and future needs of the Turkish industry through information, training and consulting services and to improve the international competitiveness.
Measures the amount of time people spend doing various activities, such as paid work; childcare; volunteering; and socializing
An excellent source for finding demographic information for all US states, counties, and regions.
The consumer expenditure survey provides information on the buying habits of American consumers, including data on their expenditures, income, and consumer unit (families and single consumers) characteristics.
Great resource for finding statistics on economy, education, population, housing, workforce and many other topics at various geographic levels.
Maintained by University of Michigan, this web site contains numerous useful links to data and surveys on consumer sentiment, attitudes, behavior, spending, and expenditure.
Wage and occupation data at national, regional, state, and metropolitan area levels from Bureau of Labor Statistics.
A "resource and reference site for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas." Includes feature articles, a tutorial on writing a market plan, and links to articles, marketing magazines, newspapers, and professional organizations. Searchable.
The Balance Small Business is home to experts who provide clear, practical advice on entrepreneurship and management.
Stanford University's Entrepreneurship Corner provides a free collection of over 1600 videos and podcasts, featuring lectures by today's Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders. Includes a Marketing & Sales section.
This Middle East based market research company conducts and publishes survey in the area of UAE and Arab consumer activities. Look at reports and press releases as well as YouGovSiraj in the news sections for survey results.
Built for the serious market researcher, this site contains a wide array of high-level marketing tools. The index includes over 2,000 links to online resources, including newspapers, full-text databases, online libraries, and free reports from government, industry, and academia.
Formerly Cyberatlas, he site provides readers with valuable statistics and Web marketing information, enabling them to understand their business environment and make more informed business decisions.
Developed by Pankjai Ghemawat and Steven Altman of NYU's Stern School of Business, the DHL Global Connectedness Index (CGI) aims to provide a comprehensive account of world's top 140 countries' connections in terms of cross-border trade, capital, information (telecommunications, publications, Internet), people (immigrants, students, tourism) and stocks accumulated through 2015. These countries encompass the world's GDP (99%) and population (95%).
The Index of rankings is contained in a lengthy 250 page report, full of insights gathered from various data sources, such as the United Nations, IMF, World Economic Forum, Heritage Freedom Index, Euromonitor, Telogeography.com, and Henley & Partners Visa Restrictions Index. Starting on page 86 are the country profiles, organized alphabetically.
Regular survey of CEOs, CFOs, and other top executives of Global 1000 companies, performed by AT Kearney, a global management consulting firm. The report, which focuses on expectations regarding international investment, is available for free and can be downloaded as a PDF.