Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
logo

Using inKUire Search

inKUire is a simple and fast search engine that helps you discover relevant information on any topic from the Suna Kıraç Library collections. It is a great place to start your research in scholarly journal, magazine and newspaper articles, books and many

inKUire Search Box

What is Included in inKUire

inKUire contains listings for journals, books, eBooks, thesis, videos, newspaper articles, reports, conference papers and more.
Suna Kıraç Library inKUire contains over 85,000 journal titles and more than 298,000 eBooks.

Keep in mind

inKUire search engine includes many resources, but not everything. We would advise you to continue to search via subscribed databases as well.

What is inKUire?

inKUire is a powerful search engine provided by Summon that allows library researchers to discover material of all sorts through a single search box. With inKUire you can quickly find reliable books and articles to help you complete research projects and other classroom assignments.This guide will help you get started with inKUire.

Type your keywords into the inKUire search box to begin your search. You can limit your search to Books/e-Books, Articles, or only show items from the library catalog to refine your initial search. Alternatively, you can proceed with your search without using a limiter.

Once you hit the "Go!" button, you can then refine your search using the "Refine by" features on the left-hand side of the inKUire search results page. Refine options include these options, among others:

  • Full Text Online
  • Scholarly and Peer-Review
  • Content Type
  • Subject Terms
  • Language

For a more specific search (by author or publication title for example), use the Advanced Search option near the search box on your results page.

When Should I Use inKUire?

inKUire is good starting place when you are uncertain about which discipline-specific library database to use. inKUire can be very helpful when you are beginning research on a subject that is new to you or you are investigating a multidisciplinary topic.

What Does inKUire Search?

Search results include but are not limited to:

  • Online and print journals
  • Magazine and newspaper articles
  • Print and online books
  • Citations
  • Institutional archive materials
  • Special Collection and other collection materials
  • Conference proceedings
  • Reports
  • Theses and Dissertations

Content changes regularly through the library collection development and refinement.

inKUire searches most of the Suna Kıraç Library resources, but not all. Use our database list to perform specialized searches, or contact our Ask A Librarian service if you do not find what you are looking for in inKUire. 

Advantages in Using inKUire

  • Searching is fast, easy, and uses a familiar, Google-like, interface allowing researchers to use one search box to discover credible and reliable library content.
  • Select Full text online in the Refine your search panel on the left side of the screen­ and your results will be limited to items immediately available in full text online.
  • Search results can be also limited by content type, discipline,  library location, publication date, language and more.
  • Search results can include materials that are not part of the library collections, but may be requested through our Inter Library Loan service.
  • Citations in your search results can be viewed in commonly used citation format, emailed and printed.

eJournal Finder

In addition to searching the library content with inKUire we are also providing a eJournal Finder where you can find eJournals by title or ISSN number and browse the content by discipline: