Subject Librarian
Ersan Dur
Contact:
Koç University Suna Kıraç Library Rumelifeneri Yolu 34450 Sarıyer/İstanbul
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
+90 212 338 1327
Subjects: Engineering
Databases at Suna Kıraç Library
You can search library databases by subject or database title. Here is a list of multı-disciplinary subscribed databases to start your query.
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)Academic Search Ultimate includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 5,933 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.
- Cambridge Journal OnlineCambridge Journals Online (CJO) provides full text for 175 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities since 1990 to present with reference linking via crossref where applicable.
- Credo ReferenceCredo Reference is an information skills solutions provider that serves libraries worldwide. We build platforms and instructional materials that enable the flexible configuration of content, technology and services for the purpose of connecting learners, faculty and teachers, librarians and publishers. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
- ProQuest E-book CentralEbrary is an aggregator with a growing multidisciplinary collection.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 H.W. Wilson (EBSCOhost)Containing over a million citations, Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: 1907-1984 is an archive index covering important humanities and social sciences journals published from 1907 to 1984. High-quality indexing includes articles and book reviews.
- InformaworldinformaworldTM is a one-stop site hosting journals, eBooks, abstract databases and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare.
- Oxford Reference OnlineIn Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series.
- PNAS - Proc. of the National Academy of Sci. of the United States of AmericaPNAS is one of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials. Since its establishment in 1914, it continues to publish cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy.
- Project MuseProject MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
- ScienceDirectScienceDirect, a database of Elsevier Science, provides scientific information offering access to the full text of 200 peer reviewed journals in Social Sciences.
- Sosyal Bilimler Veritabanı2002 yılından itibaren Web'den erişime açık olan SBVT, ülkemizdeki sosyal bilimler alanındaki araştırmacılara ilgili ulusal literatüre hızlı ve etkin erişim sunmayı amaçlamaktadır.
- Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library is giving our extensive collection of online multidisciplinary resources a platform for the future by giving libraries a greater ability to enhance discoverability, promote institutional branding and provide seamless access to content - enabling library patrons to easily discover and access the journal articles, books and references that are most relevant to their research needs and goals.