Entrepreneurship Research

• Turkish Entrepreneurship Foundation
• Kauffman Entrepreneurs
• Entrepreneur Handbook
• Entrepreneur's business idea trends
• TED Talks (and more) on the topic of Entrepreneur
• Idea Cafe
• Bloomberg - Small Business
• Entrepreneur

It costs money to start a business. Funding your business is one of the first — and most important — financial choices most business owners make.  Here are some sources of funding:

• TUBA
• TUBITAK
• EU funding programmes
• Erasmus for young entrepreneurs
• Erasmus Turkish National Agency
• Turkish Philanthropy Funds (TPF)
• U.S. Small Business Administration
• IndieGoGo - largest global crowdfunding platform
• AngelList - listing over 25,000 investors, etc.
• TheFunded.com - online community of entrepreneurs that research, rate, and review funding sources

Intellectual property (IP) refers to creations of the mind, such as inventions; literary and artistic works; designs; and symbols, names and images used in commerce.  It provides categorical description for the set of intangible assets owned and legally protected by a company from outside use or implementation without consent.

• World Intellectual Property Organization

  Provides services and information for protecting international intellectual property.

-> Browse the WIPO print publications in the Library's print collection

• Creative Commons

  Provides alternative intellectual property management tools meant to enable sharing and reuse.

• USPTO Inventor and Entrepreneur Resources

  Resources for inventors and entrepreneurs from the United States Patent and Trademark Office

Patents provide intellectual property protection for inventions that are unique, useful, and non-obvious.  Searching for patents can be very helpful in idea generation, surveying the competitive landscape, and finding technical information on an invention.

• The official website of the European Patent Office (EPO)
  Find information on applying and searching for patents, legal issues on patents, patent grants and more.

• Turkish Patent and Trademark Office - Türk Patent ve Marka Kurumu
  The Turkish Patent and Trademark Office is an intellectual property organization with a special budget being attached to the Ministry of Industry and Technology.
• Sistem Patent
  It offers attorneyship and copyright registration services on Trademark, Patent and Design which are Intellectual Property rights.

• Free Patents Online
  Easy to navigate and search. Provides linked categories to help explore patents in a particular area.

• Google Patents
  Full text searchable international patents.

• Trademark Basics
  Provides information and videos on basic information about Trademarks such as what a Trademark is and how to select a strong Trademark.