Skip to Main Content
   
               

Graduate School of Sciences & Engineering

This guide is to introduce graduate students to some of the services and resources that the library offers. Below is information that will hopefully make using the library easier and faster so you can focus on your research.

Library Collection

The Suna Kıraç Library Collections support the teaching, learning, and research needs of students and faculty with a collection of books, journals and other formats, as well as digital resources including online journals, e-books, databases, and reference & instructional materials.

The Library houses more than:

275,500 printed books

85,000+ e-journals
118 subscribed databases

297,500 e-books

38 digital collections, more than 240,000 digital object

Reserve Collections

The Library Reserve system will provide access to course materials (sample exams, syllabi, problem sets, reading packages, lecture notes, textbook, etc.) written or selected by faculty as required instructional materials. This guarantees that the material is available in the Library for students to use, as and when the assignments are given to the class.

Collections Locations

Locations Collections Subjects
Basement Floor
  • Atatürk Collection
  • Audio-Visual Materials
  • DVD Collection
  • Faculty Publications
  • History and Geography Collection
  • Business and Economics Collection
  • Psychology, Philosophy and Sociology Collection
  • Science and Engineering Collection
  • Theses Collection
  • Oversize Books
  • Sabahattin Ali Collection
A-B-C
General Works, Psychology, Philosophy and Religion
D-E-F
History
G
Geography, Anthropology, and Folklore
H-HJ
Business, Economics, Finance and Public Finance
HM-HX
Sociology
Q-T
Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Agriculture, Engineering
Ground Floor Current Periodicals & Newspapers(Atrium) Periodicals (recent issues)
First Floor
  • Easy Readers Collection
  • Law and Political Science Collection
  • Language and Literature
  • Medicine and Health Sciences Collection
  • Bibliography and Library Science Collection
  • Rare Collection
J-K
Political Science, International Relations, Law
P
Language and Literature
U-V
Military and Naval Science
W
Medicine and Health Science
Z
Bibliography and Library Science
Second Floor
  • Education Collection
  • Art Collection
  • Reference Collection
L
Education
M-N
Music and Fine Arts

Suna Kıraç Library on Social Media

Koç University Suna Kıraç Library
Rumelifeneri Yolu, 34450, Sarıyer-İstanbul
T:+90-212 338 13 17 F:+90-212 338 13 21
libinformation@ku.edu.tr