Subject Librarian
Ersan Dur
Contact:
Koç University Suna Kıraç Library Rumelifeneri Yolu 34450 Sarıyer/İstanbul
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
+90 212 338 1327
Subjects: Engineering
Google Scholar
Web Free Simulators
- CircuitLabCircuitLab provides online, in-browser tools for schematic capture and circuit simulation.
- DoCircuitsCreate your first circuit in minutes
- PartsimPartSim is a free and easy to use circuit simulator that runs in your web browser.
- SimScaleSophisticated engineering simulation directly via your web-browser.
- Linear Technology Design SoftwaresLinear Technology provides a variety of custom design simulation tools and device models to allow even novice designers to quickly and easily evaluate circuits using high performance switching regulators, amplifiers, data converters, filters and more.
Free Engineering Media
- Open CultureThe best free cultural & educational media on the web
- FreeComputerBooksFree Books on Electrical Engineering
- Bookboon.comElectrical & Electronic Engineering books
- Intech - Open ScienceIntech is an open-access site offering free reading and downloading of hundreds of books and a handful of journals in Computer Science
- FreeEngineeringBookFree Electrical & Electronic Engineering Books
Open Access Publishers
- BioMedCentralBioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 282 peer-reviewed open access journals.
- Cogentoa Taylor & FrancisCogent OA is an open access publisher of scholarly research committed to offering a truly author-centered service.
- De Gruyter Open AccessToday, the De Gruyter group publishes over 1,300 new titles each year in the humanities, social sciences, STM and law, more than 700 subscription based or Open Access journals, and a variety of digital products.
- Elsevier Open Access (ScienceDirectOpen)All articles published in Elsevier open access journals are peer reviewed and upon acceptance will be immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.
- MDPI Open Access PublishingMDPI.com, the website of the Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute, is a platform for peer-reviewed, scientific open-access journals operated by MDPI AG, based in Basel, Switzerland.
- SpringerOpenSpringerOpen gives you the opportunity to publish open access in all areas of science.
- Wiley Open AccessWiley Open Access is a program of fully open access journals.
Free Academic Online Engineering Courses
- CourseraCoursera provides universal access to the world’s best education, partnering with top universities and organizations to offer courses for anyone to take, for free
- edX Free Online CoursesEdX offers interactive online classes and MOOCs from the world’s best universities, colleges and organizations.
Electrical & Electronics Engineering Societies
- IEEE Societies and CommunitiesAs the world's largest technical association, IEEE is comprised of a variety of groups, active in publications, conferences, and building technical communities.
Open Access Directories
- The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAROpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.