Off Campus and VPN Connections
You will be prompted for your "network name" and "network password". In order to use our many research databases from off campus you must have a Library account. If you don't have please consult the circulation team or mail to libcirculation@ku.edu.tr
1) Click on a database title
2) New window will appear
3) Enter your "Novell username and pasword" to required area
You may use VPN services in order to access all e-resources from out side of the campus. Please use the following link to install VPN software, then you will use all e-resources using their normal links.
You see how you can install and use VPN by click on this video
Online Databases
If you access these databases from off campus using a private Internet Service Provider, please use Off-Campus Connections from the Databases page.
- Academic Search CompleteASC is a multidisciplinary database providing journals under the subject of Computer Science Engineering.
- Cambridge Journals OnlineIn line with the commitment of Cambridge University Press to advance learning, knowledge and research worldwide, the Press currently publishes over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market.
- IEEE Xplore Digital LibraryThe IEEE Xplore digital library is a powerful resource for discovery and access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
- InterDokSince 1965, InterDok has identified material from 280,000+ conferences, congresses, meetings & symposia. DoPP now provides uploads and searches of research papers.
- JSTORJSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- MathSciNetMathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
- Oxford Journals OnlineOxford Journals is a division of Oxford University Press, which is a department of Oxford University. We publish well over 200 academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas.
- PNAS - Proc. of the National Academy of Sci. of the United States of AmericaPNAS is one of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials. Since its establishment in 1914, it continues to publish cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy.
- Project Euclid Prime CollectionEuclid Prime is a growing collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted by Project Euclid.
- Science Citation Expanded IndexScience Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It fully indexes over 6,650 major journals across 150 scientific disciplines and includes all cited references captured from indexed articles.
- ScienceDirectScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
- Sciences & Mathematics- Oxford University Press Journals OnlineOxford University Press continues in its ongoing mission to provide the highest quality, cutting edge research by publishing prestigious journals in collaboration with a number of distinguished societies including The Royal Astronomical Society and The London Mathematical Society. The Mathematics and Physical Sciences Collection provides libraries with journals encompassing a wide range of subjects, including emerging fields such as humancomputer interaction.
- Science OnlineIn keeping with its tradition of breaking new ground in scientific publishing, Science was a pioneer in moving journal content online, beginning the shift in 1995 with the start of Science Online.
- Science Signaling: The Signal Transduction Knowledge EnvironmentScience Signaling is a weekly journal, publishing 51 issues a year. The overarching goal of Science Signaling is publish key findings of broad relevance in the field of cell signaling and to provide articles and online resources that enable readers to gain insight into cellular regulatory processes.
- Siam JournalsSIAM exists to ensure the strongest interactions between mathematics and other scientific and technological communities through membership activities, publication of journals and books, and conferences.
- SpringerLink (incl. Kluwer Journals)SpringerLink is one of the world's leading interactive databases for high-quality STM journals, book series, books, reference works and the Online Archives Collection. SpringerLink is a powerful central access point for researchers and scientists.
- Taylor & Francis OnlineTaylor & Francis Group partners with researchers, scholarly societies, universities, and libraries worldwide to bring knowledge to life.
As one of the world’s leading publishers of scholarly journals, books, eBooks, reference works, and databases, our content spans all areas of the humanities, social sciences, behavioral sciences, science, technology, and medicine. - Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 16,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
- Zentralblatt MathematikThe zbMATH database contains more than 3 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts currently drawn from more than 3,000 journals and serials, and 170,000 books. The coverage starts in 1826 and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the “Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik” database.
Open Access Publishers
- BioMedCentralBioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 282 peer-reviewed open access journals.
- Cogentoa Taylor & FrancisCogent OA is an open access publisher of scholarly research committed to offering a truly author-centered service.
- De Gruyter Open AccessToday, the De Gruyter group publishes over 1,300 new titles each year in the humanities, social sciences, STM and law, more than 700 subscription based or Open Access journals, and a variety of digital products.
- Elsevier Open Access (ScienceDirectOpen)All articles published in Elsevier open access journals are peer reviewed and upon acceptance will be immediately and permanently free for everyone to read and download.
- MDPI Open Access PublishingMDPI.com, the website of the Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute, is a platform for peer-reviewed, scientific open-access journals operated by MDPI AG, based in Basel, Switzerland.
- SpringerOpenSpringerOpen gives you the opportunity to publish open access in all areas of science.
- Wiley Open AccessWiley Open Access is a program of fully open access journals.
Open Access Directories
- The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAROpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.