Write your best paper, in Economics & Business studies - a guide by ECONBIZ
Financial Times (FT)
Access to FT will be granted only in the Library. In order to Log-in you will need a user name and a password that can be provided by a Librarian.
VPN connection
For full, off-campus access you need to set up a VPN connection or log in using your KU credentials.
To set-up a VPN connection, please follow the steps provided by the IT department.
To connect to e-resources using your KU username and password, please watch this video.
Important note
Remember to access all Databases from the Library's website and also check the access rights.
Off campus access is not provided for some of the Databases (e.g. WRDS)
Reference material
Reference material such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, indexes and biographies help you find factual and background information about your topic.
Includes background information from Reference material, as well as articles. Also, you can analyse a subject by using the "mind map" tool.
- The new Penguin business dictionary
- The international business dictionary and reference
- Dictionary of international trade
- Dictionary of business and management
- Dictionary of e-business: a definitive guide to technology and business terms
- The Capstone encyclopedia of business
- CBI European business handbook
- International business handbook
- The emergency management handbook
- Enterprise operations management handbook
Find books in the Catalogue
Search the library's online catalog for print material.
Try keyword and subject search in order to see related books in our collection or title and author search in order to locate a specific book.
Related Thematic collections (LC classification)
- HA Statistics
- HB Economic theory. Demography
- HC Economic history and conditions
- HD Industries. Land use. Labor
- HE Transportation and communications
- HF Commerce
- HG Finance
- HJ Public finance
Online publications
The library subscribes to over 66.000 e-journals from a wide range of disciplines. Browse our e-journals holdings by title, subject or ISSN.
Popular publications on the subject (but not the only ones useful for your search):
Recommended Databases
The Databases provided below are examples of key resources for management and allied subjects: they provide the full text of articles but also reports, working papers, conference papers, statistical data and more.
It offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
It provides full-text access to articles related to Management, Marketing, Operations, Logistics & Quality, Property Management & Built Environment , Tourism and Hospitality ,Public Policy & Environmental Management , Education, HR, Learning & Organization Studies, Health & Social Care, Information & Knowledge Management, Library & Information Studies.
The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.), management science, and business analytics.
Theses & Dissertations
Theses and Dissertations can be a valuable source of information, as they show prior research on a subject, within an academic community. The Library includes the following collections:
The collection covers theses and dissertations written by graduate students of the institutes of Social Sciences & Humanities (GSSH), Sciences & Engineering (GSSE), Business (GSB), and Health Sciences Institute (GSHS) of at Koç University. The collection comprises a total of 1189 theses and dissertations.
With more than 2.3 million entries, the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.
A partnership of research libraries and library consortia which are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
