Library resources
InKUire is our enterprise-wide search engine. Enter keywords to search all of the library’s information resources, printed and electronic.
Electronic resources
***You can access them from the Library’s website while in the University but also off campus, by using OpenAthens.
E-journals: Koç University libraries subscribe to over 56.000 e-journals from a wide range of disciplines. Search our e-journals h by Title or ISSN.
Databases: Through the Databases you can have access to a wide variety of scholarly resources.
A to Z is a faster, easier way to search our Databases collection, as it is more user friendly, it includes several search options - letter by letter, by subject or by title – and it categorizes material as New, Trial, Popular.
For your questions, requests and feedbacks regarding the electronic collection or the new interface you can contact us by sending an email to liberesources@ku.edu.tr
The KU Institutional Repository being maintained by the Library is an open access publication platform and search interface for the scientific output of KU academic and research staff and graduate students. It can house open-access articles, conference proceedings, theses, working papers, technical reports, and other types of research data.
For more information on the IR as well as for practices and tips on how to input your publication, please visit the relevant LibGuide: Koç University Repository
Through the Subject Guides you can find brief yet focused information on recommended resources of various subject areas. These resources can include books, journals, periodicals, web resources, databases, as well as learning tools, whether online tutorials or instructional sessions offered by the Library.
Reference team - Liaisons
The key persons in the Library for your Research queries are the Librarians who comprise the Reference team. Reference team organizes instruction sessions and workshops that can be embedded into the curriculum and help your students acquire the necessary skills on formatting a search strategy, mastering content and incorporating the selected information where needed. In addition, each Librarian (along with colleagues from the Branch Libraries) serves as a Liaison, undertaking specific departments for tailor made support, depending on your information needs and requirements.
Measuring Research Impact
Liaison Librarians can help you
- Understand h-index and other scholarly metrics
- Find who has cited your work
The Library provides you with the following databases where you can find citations, rankings and author information:
- Scopus & CiteScore
- Web of Science (CORE COLLECTION)
- SCImago Journal & Country Rank
For detailed information on the Impact of Research including ranking and metrics, you can browse the LibGuide, created by the University of Tennessee Library: Guide on Scholarly Research Impact
Also, a very useful tool is Scival, where, limited to KOÇ University – among other important information – you can find research fields, publications, authors, performance indicators, collaborations
