VPN Connection
For full, off-campus access you need to set up a VPN connection or log in using your KU credentials.
To set-up a VPN connection, please follow the steps provided by the IT department.
To connect to e-resources using your KU username and password, please watch this video.
Write your best paper, in Economics & Business studies - a guide by ECONBIZ
Classification
Economics is a quite broad discipline that is divided in more specific subject headings. The main categories, according to the Library of Congress Classification system (LCCS), are the following:
- HA Statistics
- HB Economic theory. Demography
- HC Economic history and conditions
- HD Industries. Land use. Labor
- HE Transportation and communications
- HF Commerce
- HG Finance
- HJ Public finance
"...The study of the production, distribution and consumption of wealth in human society..." (The Penguin Dictionary of Economics)
Reference material
Reference material such as encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, indexes and biographies help you find factual and background information about your topic.
Includes background information from Reference material, as well as articles. Also, you can analyse a subject by using the "mind map" tool.
- Collins dictionary of economics
- The Penguin dictionary of economics
- Dictionary of free-market economics
- The MIT dictionary of modern economics
- Dictionary of international trade
- 21st century economics : a reference handbook
- Handbook of contemporary behavioral economics : foundations and developments
- A dictionary of finance and banking
- Encyclopedic dictionary of international finance and banking
- Elsevier's banking dictionary : in seven languages
- Finance literature index
Books search
Search the catalog to locate items in the library’s physical collection – books and journals in print, the audio-visual collection, special collections and more can be searched here. Also discover KU faculty publications (print or online) and course reserves.
Theses & Dissertations
Theses and Dissertations can be a valuable source of information, as they show prior research on a subject, within an academic community. The Library includes the following collections:
The collection covers theses and dissertations written by graduate students of the institutes of Social Sciences & Humanities (GSSH), Sciences & Engineering (GSSE), Business (GSB), and Health Sciences Institute (GSHS) of at Koç University. The collection comprises a total of 1189 theses and dissertations.
With more than 2.3 million entries, the ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) database is the most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses in the world.
A partnership of research libraries and library consortia which are working together to improve global access to European research theses.