KU publications
Browse academic publications of the Koç University community, through the KU Institutional Repository. KU-IR consists of journal articles, comments, conference proceedings, editorial materials, errata, letters, meeting abstracts, quizzes, reviews, technical reports, and working papers as well as the presentations and posters.
Financial Times (FT)
Databases
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight includes journals and books relevant to a range of subject areas, including accounting and finance, management, marketing, education, information studies and engineering.
S&P Capital IQ
WRDS provides the leading business intelligence, data analytics, and research platform to global institutions ̶ enabling comprehensive thought leadership, historical analysis, and insight into the latest innovations in academic research. WRDS provides researchers with one location to access over 350 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Healthcare, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics. Flexible data delivery options include a powerful web query method that reduces research time, the WRDS Cloud for executing research and strategy development, and the WRDS client server using PCSAS, Matlab, and R.
Business Source Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
Business Source Ultimate is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the ultimate collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
EconLit with Full Text contains all of the indexing available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo.
Financial Times
The Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
DART Europe
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Important note about the Databases
Databases are listed among the Library's e-resources and MUST be accessed through the Library's website. Institutional subscription grants you full access, on and off campus.
Every database bears a different subscription model, in some cases with special requirements. It is advised to consult the Library staff for further assistance, in case you need help.
Here are some general tips:
- Use your KU credentials to log-in
- Activate the VPN when required
- Read carefully the notes next/under each Database. In some cases, access is provided on-campus only.
Journals
Here is a selection of electronic publications related to Finance and Accounting. You can browse more titles from the "e-journals" menu through the Library's website.
-> Remember! To have full access to the content, you need to access all publications through the Library's website and log-in using your KU credentials.
- The Journal of Finance
- The Review of Financial Studies
- Journal of Financial Economics
- Journal of Accounting Research
- Journal of Accounting and Finance Research
- The Accounting Review
- Journal of Financial and Quantitative Analysis
- Review of Accounting Studies
- Contemporary Accounting Research
- Journal of the American Taxation Association
- Auditing
- Accounting, Auditing and Accountability Journal
- Management Accounting Research