CINAHL, provides indexing nursing and allied health journals. CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access
o create a search request with the LexisNexis� Academic service, start with terms and phrases that reflect ideas essential to your research. Then include connectors (such as OR and AND) and other special characters to link the terms and phrases, and to search for word variations. You can also use options such as date restrictions and document section searching to create a more specific search.
In Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection you will find a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations from 175+ Oxford reference titles, many of which are in-depth, scholarly articles from titles in the acclaimed Oxford Companions series.
plus all 20,000 quotations from the Oxford Dictionary of Quotations.
For a quick introduction to the main features of The Premium Collection, take a look at our Tour. For more information on the books and subjects available to you, visit our Subjects & books section.
The Premium Collection has an 'intelligent search' which will find your search term whether it appears in an entry heading, the full text of the entry, and will even find it if you have misspelled it. The Premium Collection also features improved reordering and refining options for search results to help you focus on the type of entry which best suits your needs.
Oxford Reference Online is an expanding, regularly updated resource. The Premium Collection is regularly updated. Visit our What's new section to find out more about our updating programme and what has been added recently.
We even have a fun Fact of the Day feature which you can use to test and expand your general knowledge. You can even sign up to receive Fact of the Day by email.
OUP covers 167 full text titles available online in Science Technical Medical (STM), Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, and Professional Studies. It has alert service that provides table of contents from all Oxford journals.
PNAS is one of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials. Since its establishment in 1914, it continues to publish cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, colloquium papers, and actions of the Academy.
Coverage in PNAS spans the biological, physical, and social sciences. PNAS is published weekly in print, and daily online in PNAS Early Edition. The PNAS impact factor is 9.598 for 2007. PNAS is available by subscription.
Explore the world’s leading citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
It provides online, full-text access to Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. SpringerLink also provides electronic supplementary materials such as color images, simulations, video and sound, etc.
Subjects includes also sociology of economics while the database covers life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering and economics. Users may sign up for table of contents alerts, keyword alerts, and subject area alerts.