Subject Librarian
Ersan Dur
Contact:
Koç University Suna Kıraç Library Rumelifeneri Yolu 34450 Sarıyer/İstanbul
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
Office Phone: (90-212) 338 13 27
Room Location: 1st. Floor, No: 106
+90 212 338 1327
Subjects: Engineering
inKUire & Catalog Search
Find articles, e-books and more within inKUire.
Mechanical Engineering Journals
You can access to journals on Mechanical Engineering from the links below.
Try also other e-journals from Library's homepage Journal link.
Top Ten Mechanical Engineering Online Journals
Here are the Top Mechanical Engineering journals which is available in our databases.
- Progress in energy and combustion science - 21.043 impact factorConservation of energy requires an efficient combustion of fossil fuels, and the protection of the environment demands a limitation of the pollutants emitted from combustion systems.
- Advances in Applied Mechanics - 7.846 impact factorAdvances in Applied Mathematics and Mechanics (AAMM) publishes as rapidly as possible manuscripts of high standard, through electronic submission and reviewing. It provides a fast communication platform among researchers using mathematics as a tool for solving problems in mechanics, with particular emphasis in the integration of theory and applications.
- International journal of plasticity - 5.890 impact factorThe purpose of the journal is to report original research on all aspects of plastic deformation, damage and fracture behaviour of isotropic as well as anisotropic solids, including the thermodynamics of plasticity and fracture, continuum theory, and macroscopic as well as microscopic phenomena.
- Wind Energy - 3.850 impact factorWind Energy offers a major forum for the reporting of advances in this rapidly developing technology with the goal of realising the world-wide potential to harness clean energy from land-based and offshore wind.
- IEEE/ASME transactions on mechatronics - 3.634 impact factorIEEE/ASME Transactions on Mechatronics encompasses all practical aspects of the theory and methods of mechatronics, the synergetic integration of mechanical engineering with electronic and intelligent computer control in the design and manufacture of industrial products and processes.
- Combustion and flame - 3.557 impact factorThe mission of the journal is to publish high quality work from experimental, theoretical, and computational investigations on the fundamentals of combustion phenomena and closely allied matters.
- International journal of machine tools and manufacture - 3.350 impact factorThe International Journal of Machine Tools and Manufacture is devoted to advances in scientific understanding of essential mechanics of processes and machines applied to the manufacture of engineering components, mainly in metals, but also in composites, ceramics and other structural/functional materials.
- International journal of thermal sciences - 3.156 impact factorThe International Journal of Thermal Sciences is a journal devoted to the publication of fundamental studies on the physics of transfer processes in general, with an emphasis on thermal aspects and also applied research on various processes, energy systems and the environment.
- Applied thermal engineering - 3.034 impact factorApplied Thermal Engineering publishes original, high-quality research papers and ancillary features, spanning activities ranging from fundamental research to trouble-shooting in existing plant and equipment.
- Mechanical Systems and Signal Processing - 2.870 impact factorMechanical Systems and Signal Processing (MSSP) is an interdisciplinary journal in Mechanical, Aerospace and Civil Engineering with the purpose of reporting scientific advancements of the highest quality arising from new techniques in sensing, instrumentation, signal processing, modelling and control of dynamic systems.
How to find most important Journals
- Journal Citation ReportJournal Citation Reports® is a comprehensive and unique resource that allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from over 11,000 scholarly and technical journals from more than 3,300 publishers in over 80 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences. Journal Citation Reports can show you the:
Most frequently cited journals in a field
Highest impact journals in a field
Largest journals in a field
Citation and article counts are important indicators of how frequently current researchers are using individual journals. By tabulating and aggregating citation and article counts, JCR offers a unique perspective for journal evaluation and comparison.
For off-campus access, please click here
Scimago Journal & Country Rank (SJR)
The SCImago Journal & Country Rank is a portal that includes the journals and country scientific indicators developed from the information contained in the Scopus® database (Elsevier B.V.). These indicators can be used to assess and analyze scientific domains.
This platform takes its name from the SCImago Journal Rank (SJR) indicator, developed by SCImago from the widely known algorithm Google PageRank™. This indicator shows the visibility of the journals contained in the Scopus® database from 1996.
The Shape of Science
The Shape of Science is a new graphical interface designed to access the bibliometric indicators database of the SCImago Journal & Country Rank portal (based on 2012 data).
Open Access Directories
- The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
- The Directory of Open Access Repositories - OpenDOAROpenDOAR is an authoritative directory of academic open access repositories.