Nursing Research Guide

Nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.

AccessMedicine® from McGraw-Hill is an innovative online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles from the best minds in medicine, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to view from and download content to a mobile device.

CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals indexed in CINAHL®. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index – with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature.

Medicine. Nursing

Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find her

Medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.

Mosby's Nursing Consult is the most trusted and comprehensive online resource for nurses offering authoritative information to help provide better patient care.

Mosby’s Nursing Skills offers the most comprehensive combination of skills and multimedia content available. Over 830 skills from leading reference works in nursing are available.

Medicine, Nursing

Primal Pictures 3D anatomy is the most complete, detailed and accurate 3D model of human anatomy

Psychology

Emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods

This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 600 journals

PubMed comprises more than 19 million citations for biomedical articles from MEDLINE and life science journals. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central or publisher web sites

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.

xPharm: a critical decision support tool for Pharmacology professionals & students