A blog about economics, politics, and other random interests run by Northwestern's own Prof. Jeff Ely and Prof. Sandeep Baliga.
An aggregator blog run by Prof. Christian Zimmermann of the University of Connecticut. The purpose of this blog is to encourage the discussion of research in economics.
This aggregator blog is hosted by Prof. William R. Parke of the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill. It pulls together content form over 80 economics commentators on the Internet to keep you informed about the economic issues of the day.
Dedicated to advancing the study of economics, markets, and liberty, EconLib offers resources for students, teachers, researchers, and aficionados of economic thought.
The WWW Virtual Library is the oldest catalog of the Web. The Business & Economics section provides links to resources for many topics, including economics, economic and business history, finance, marketing, labor history, and microcredit.
FRASER is a digital library of U.S. economic, financial, and banking history—particularly the history of the Federal Reserve System. FRASER can be used in conjunction with other Federal Reserve resources, including FRED, ALFRED, the Federal Reserve History website, and curriculum materials developed by the Fed's economic education staff. To connect the public to our free economic history materials, our staff also add links to FRASER resources from relevant Wikipedia pages.
The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization which undertakes and disseminates economic research in a scientific manner, and without policy recommendations, among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association and lists more than 2,000 resources available on the Internet of interest to academic and practising economists, and those interested in economics.
BREAD papers are unpublished academic and policy papers on topics of interest to development economists
This Internet data resource is providing private and public sector labor union membership, coverage, and density estimates compiled from the monthly household Current Population Survey (CPS) using BLS methods. Economy-wide estimates are provided beginning in 1973; estimates by state, detailed industry, and detailed occupation begin in 1983; and estimates by metropolitan area begin in 1986. The Database, was created in 2002 and is updated annually.
Working papers (also known as discussion papers) are pre-publication research papers. They are usually written at a relatively early stage of research and are often published formally as journal articles when the research is complete.
RePEc is a collaborative effort from volunteers in 41 countries to increase the dissemination of research in economics. ECON papers is recommended.
World's largest freely available bibliographic database dedicated to economics. Indexes economics working papers, journal articles and software.
EconPapers offers another search interface.
The University of Southampton Economics Division has been publishing discussion papers in Economics since 1992. Abstracts are available from 1997 onwards and many are available in full-text from 1999 onwards.
Full text access to S3RI’s working papers in pdf format.
Papers from the International Monetary Fund
Papers from the Institute for Fiscal Studies
Provides key economic and financial information, research and paper series, annual reports and monthly bulletins.
DG ECFIN provides information on the current economic situation and outlook in the European Union.
Koç University Suna Kıraç Library
Rumelifeneri Yolu, 34450, Sarıyer-İstanbul
T:+90-212 338 13 17 F:+90-212 338 13 21
libinformation@ku.edu.tr