Skip to main content

Library Instructions: OldSchedule

Library Instruction Schedule

Seminars - Fall 2012

QUALTRICS: Survey wizard

Tuesday, 30th of October at 15.00, Library Meeting Room by Mithat Zencir

Surveys are extremely important research tools in a number of academic fields. Qualtrics simplifies the preparation of surveys. In this instructional session, we will give information about how to prepare a survey using Qualtrics

Access Freely: Open Access Resources in Science & Engineering

Wednesday, 31st of October at 15.00, Library Meeting Room by Sina Mater

Today, under the conditions of scientific information is very expensive and limitid access to resources, Open access pages have been getting more important  option as you can use resources easily without paying any fee. They are created  to maintain scientific circle and  include true and academic knowledge. If you need a different resource perspective , come and join our seminar  to explore this free scientific world together.

Become an Advanced Google Searcher

Thursday, 1st of November at 15.00, Library Meeting Room by Ersan Dur

Google is so easy to use, why take this tutorial? If you’re like many people, you use only a small number of Google’s services and features. The more you know about how Google works, its features and capabilities, the better it can serve your needs.

Zotero:  A personal research assistant.

Friday, 2nd of November at 15.00, Library Meeting Room by Çiğdem Yıldırım

Zotero  is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It lives right where you do your work in the web browser itself.

Zotero collects all your research in a single, searchable interface. You can add PDFs, images, audio and video files, snapshots of web pages, and really anything else. Zotero automatically indexes the full-text content of your library, enabling you to find exactly what you're looking for with just a few keystrokes.

At the end of this seminar, you are going to learn how to add the content  you have to  your personel library with a single click. Whether you're searching for a preprint on arXiv.org, a journal article from JSTOR, a news story from the New York Times, or a book from the library catalog, Zotero has you covered with support for thousands of sites.

inKUire - Where Research Begins!

Monday, 24th of September at 10.00, Library Conference Room by Ersan Dur

Friday, 28th of September at 15.00, Library Conference Room by Kamil Yeşiltaş

inKUire is a new discovery tool that enables searching across the majority of library resources, including the catalog of books and other items physically held in Suna Kırac Library and branch libraries, journal and newspaper articles, conference papers and eBooks held in databases, and much more.

inKUire allows to search our wide range of quality research resources from a single search box, making it easier for you to find the information you need without the risk of missing out on information that is stored in another database or area of the catalog.

Just enter a couple of keywords into the inKUire search box to get started with your research!

A Letter From the History: Primary Resources

Monday, 24th of September at 15.00, Library Conference Room by Ersan Dur

Primary resources provide firsthand evidence of historical events. They are generally unpublished materials such as manuscripts, photographs, maps, artifacts, audio and video recordings, oral histories, postcards, and posters. In some instances, published materials can also be viewed as primary materials for the period in which they were written. In contrast, secondary materials, such as textbooks, synthesize and interpret primary materials. Following are excerpts and examples from a variety of explanations provided by institutions that utilize primary resources.

Web of Science:  Follow the citations

Tuesday, 25th of September at 10.00, Library Conference Room by Cigdem Yildirim

Would you like to learn who cite your articles or works of other  writers?

Web of Science is most known with its citation numbers and impact factors of scholarly journals among the other databases. Therefore, You can spend  your research time more effectively  using the Web of Science.

At the end of this instruction, You are intended to have some important information about the process of selecting publishing, using the search interface and citation connections, the integration with Researcher ID,  as well as saving the results and sending to your mail or to Endnote database.

Access Freely: Open Access Resources in Social Sciences

Tuesday, 25th of September, 13.00,  Library Conference Room   by Ciğdem Yıldırım

Today, under the conditions of scientific information is very expensive and limitid access to resources, Open access pages have been getting more important  option as you can use resources easily without paying any fee. They are created  to maintain scientific circle and  include true and academic knowledge. If you need a different resource perspective , come and join our seminar  to explore this free scientific world together.

Finding Reliable Statistical Data

 

Wednesday, 26th of September at 10.00, Library Conference Room by Mithat Zencir

In the fields of Business and Economics, among other academic fields, finding reliable information is very important. Especially nowadays, the amount of available statistical data is increasing rapidly, and finding the right current data is becoming increasingly difficult. In this instruction, we will demonstrate how to find reliable statistical data, and more generally, how to use statistical resources that are available to our students.

 

QUALTRICS: Survey wizard

Wednesday, 26th of September at 15.00, Library Meeting Room by Mithat Zencir


Surveys are extremely important research tools in a number of academic fields. Qualtrics simplifies the preparation of surveys. In this instructional session, we will give information about how to prepare a survey using Qualtrics

Access Freely: Open Access Resources in Science & Engineering

Thursday, 27th of September at 10.00, Library Conference Room by Sina Mater

Today, under the conditions of scientific information is very expensive and limitid access to resources, Open access pages have been getting more important  option as you can use resources easily without paying any fee. They are created  to maintain scientific circle and  include true and academic knowledge. If you need a different resource perspective , come and join our seminar  to explore this free scientific world together.

Make Your Presentation Alive: Using Adobe Captivate

Thursday, 27th of September at 15.00, Library Conference Room by Sina Mater 

How many times did you fall asleep during the PowerPoint presentation? Many speakers have made several mistakes during their talks, such as speaking to the screen, putting too many things on one slide, and getting lost in the logic and structure of the talk etc. With this seminar we will try to improve your presentation skills and inform you on Adobe Captivate Software which is allowes you to create interactive slideshows, presentations, games, surveys, capturing screen movements, etc.

Good Lawyer = Good Researcher

Friday, 28th of September at 10.00, Library Conference Room by Kamil Yeşiltaş

As a lawyer, you need some specific clue for collecting data in your research. Law has different type resources and all of them have difficulties for access. In this course you will gain ability how will you described case, which Supreme Court is important in your research area and where will you find the doctrine especially in Turkish Law.

Instructions - May 2012

inKUire - Where Research Begins!

Wednesday, 2nd of May at 15.30, Library Meeting Room by Ersan Dur

inKUire is a new discovery tool that enables searching across the majority of library resources, including the catalog of books and other items physically held in Suna Kırac Library and branch libraries, journal and newspaper articles, conference papers and eBooks held in databases, and much more.

inKUire allows to search our wide range of quality research resources from a single search box, making it easier for you to find the information you need without the risk of missing out on information that is stored in another database or area of the catalog.

Just enter a couple of keywords into the inKUire search box to get started with your research!

ENDNOTE: Your smart reference assistant

 

Thursday, 3rd of May at 12.00, Library Meeting Room by Mithat Zencir

Monday, 7th of May at 12.30, School of Nursing-Nişantaşı by Mithat Zencir

Researchers, writers and students use EndNote to search online databases, organize their references, images and full text documents, and create citation lists instantly. Instead of spending hours organizing their citations and references, you can do it the easy way by using EndNote. In this instructional session, we will give useful information about using this powerful reference assistant.

Access Freely: Open Access Resources in Social Sciences

Thursday, 3rd of May, 15.30, Library Meeting Room by Ciğdem Yıldırım

Today, under the conditions of scientific information is very expensive and limitid access to resources, Open access pages have been getting more important  option as you can use resources easily without paying any fee. They are created  to maintain scientific circle and  include true and academic knowledge. If you need a different resource perspective , come and join our seminar  to explore this free scientific world together.

A Letter From the History: Primary Resources

Monday, 7th of May at 15.30, Library Meeting Room by Ersan Dur

Primary resources provide firsthand evidence of historical events. They are generally unpublished materials such as manuscripts, photographs, maps, artifacts, audio and video recordings, oral histories, postcards, and posters. In some instances, published materials can also be viewed as primary materials for the period in which they were written. In contrast, secondary materials, such as textbooks, synthesize and interpret primary materials. Following are excerpts and examples from a variety of explanations provided by institutions that utilize primary resources.

LaTeX – A Document Preparation System

 

Tuesday, 8th of May at 12.00, Library Meeting Room by Sina Mater

A different perspective for academic writing
LaTeX is a document markup language and document preparation system for the TeX typesetting program and it’s most widely used by mathematicians, scientists, engineers, philosophers, lawyers, linguists, economists, researchers, and other scholars in academia. This seminar’s focus will be on managing your references, creating reference list and academic writing with LaTeX document preparation system software.

Zotero:  A personal research assistant.

Wednesday, 9th of May at 12.00, Library Meeting Room by Çiğdem Yıldırım

Zotero  is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources. It lives right where you do your work in the web browser itself.

Zotero collects all your research in a single, searchable interface. You can add PDFs, images, audio and video files, snapshots of web pages, and really anything else. Zotero automatically indexes the full-text content of your library, enabling you to find exactly what you're looking for with just a few keystrokes.

At the end of this seminar, you are going to learn how to add the content  you have to  your personel library with a single click. Whether you're searching for a preprint on arXiv.org, a journal article from JSTOR, a news story from the New York Times, or a book from the library catalog, Zotero has you covered with support for thousands of sites.

EBRARY: Read From Anywhere at Anytime

Thursday, 10th of May at 12.00, Library Meeting Room by Mithat Zencir

Ebrary is an important database which provides access e-books from many subject fields. Now, with the Ebrary database, you can download and read e-books from anywhere, and at any time. In this instructional session, you will learn how to search the Ebrary database and download books.

Good Lawyer = Good Researcher

Thursday, 10th of May at 15.30, Library Meeting Room by Kamil Yeşiltaş

As a lawyer, you need some specific clue for collecting data in your research. Law has different type resources and all of them have difficulties for access. In this course you will gain ability how will you described case, which Supreme Court is important in your research area and where will you find the doctrine especially in Turkish Law.

Make Your Presentation Alive: Using Adobe Captivate

Monday, 14th of May at 12.00, Library Meeting Room by Sina Mater

How many times did you fall asleep during the PowerPoint presentation? Many speakers have made several mistakes during their talks, such as speaking to the screen, putting too many things on one slide, and getting lost in the logic and structure of the talk etc. With this seminar we will try to improve your presentation skills and inform you on Adobe Captivate Software which is allowes you to create interactive slideshows, presentations, games, surveys, capturing screen movements, etc.

Web of Science:  Follow the citations

Monday, 14th of May at 15:30 – 16:30, Library Meeting Room by Çiğdem Yıldırım

Would you like to learn who cite your articles or works of other  writers?

Web of Science is most known with its citation numbers and impact factors of scholarly journals among the other databases. Therefore, You can spend  your research time more effectively  using the Web of Science.

At the end of this instruction, You are intended to have some important information about the process of selecting publishing, using the search interface and citation connections, the integration with Researcher ID,  as well as saving the results and sending to your mail or to Endnote database.

Access Freely: Open Access Resources in Science & Engineering

Tuesday, 15th of May at 12.00, Library Meeting Room by Sina Mater

Today, under the conditions of scientific information is very expensive and limitid access to resources, Open access pages have been getting more important  option as you can use resources easily without paying any fee. They are created  to maintain scientific circle and  include true and academic knowledge. If you need a different resource perspective , come and join our seminar  to explore this free scientific world together.

Understanding Your Reading List

Wednesday, 16th of May at 15.30, Library Meeting Room by Ayla Günel

To find materials recommended on your reading lists, you need to ensure that you understand the meaning of the references that you have been given. Looking for a book for which you have the author and title may be straightforward enough but what if it is a journal article or a chapter from a book? This seminar will explain your reading list to you and show you how to find the items you need on the Suna Kıraç Library catalogue and InKuire.

Finding Reliable Statistical Data

 

Wednesday, 26th of September at 10.00, Library Conference Room by Mithat Zencir

In the fields of Business and Economics, among other academic fields, finding reliable information is very important. Especially nowadays, the amount of available statistical data is increasing rapidly, and finding the right current data is becoming increasingly difficult. In this instruction, we will demonstrate how to find reliable statistical data, and more generally, how to use statistical resources that are available to our students.

 

Instructions - April 2012

Web of Science: Atıfları Takip Et

2 Nisan Pazartesi 12.00, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Çiğdem Yıldırım

Makalelerinize ya da diğer yazarların çalışmalarına kimlerin atıf yaptığını öğrenmek ister misiniz?

Web of Science, içerdiği atıf sayıları ve bilimsel dergilerin etki faktörleri konusunda disiplinler arası veritabanları arasında en tanınmış olanıdır. Bununla birlikte Web of Science’ı kullanarak araştırmalarınıza ayırdığınız vakti daha verimli kullanabilirsiniz.

Bu eğitimin sonunda, yayın seçme süreci, tarama ara yüzünün kullanımı, kaynak taramada atıf bağlantılarını kullanma, ResearcherID ile entegrasyon, bulduğunuz sonuçları kaydetme, e-mailinize yada Endnote’a gönderme, arama ve atıf uyarıları alma gibi Web of Science’ın önemli özellikleri konusunda bilgi sahibi olacaksınız.

Açık Açık Erişin: Fen Bilimleri ve Mühendislik Açık Erişim Kaynakları

3 Nisan Salı 09.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Sina Mater

Bilimsel bilginin pahalı ve sınırlı erişiminin olduğu günümüz koşullarında ihtiyacınız olan kaynaklara ücretsiz olarak erişmenizi sağlayan açık erişim sayfaları internet üzerinden kolaylıkla erişilebilmektedir. Kar amacı gütmeyen bu sayfalar, tamamen bilimsel döngünün devamını sağlamak amacıyla oluşturulmuş, doğru ve akademik bilgiyi içermektedirler. Araştırmalarınız için farklı bir kaynak perspektifi sağlayacak bu sayfaları gelin birlikte inceleyelim.

Maziden Bir Resim Bir mektup; Birincil Kaynaklar

5 Nisan Perşembe 09.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Ersan Dur

İhtiyacımız olan bilgiyi ararken kimi zaman bilgi yığınlarının şaşırtmacası içinde kalabiliriz. Güvenilir akademik kaynakları bulabileceğiniz erişim noktalarını belirlemek ve Birincil Kaynaklar’a erişebileceğiniz açık erişim kaynakları öğrenmek için gelin birlikte araştırmanıza yön verelim. Yeni kaynaklarımızı da inceleme fırsatı bulacağımız bu seminere hepinizi davet ediyoruz.

inKUire ile Keşfetmeye Başla

 5 Nisan Perşembe 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Kamil Yeşiltaş

25 Nisan Çarşamba 12.00, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Sina Mater

Hiç tüm kütüphane kaynaklarına tek bir alandan erişebildiğinizi düşündünüz mü? inKUire ile artık bu mümkün. Kütüphanemizin elektronik ve basılı koleksiyonunda yer alan tüm kaynaklarına, tek bir ara yüzden basit ve gelişmiş tarama seçenekleri ile hızlı ve kolay bir şekilde erişim sağlayan “inKUire” sizi akademik içeriği keşfetmeye davet ediyor.

EndNote: Akıllı Kaynakça Asistanınız

16 Nisan Pazartesi 09.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Mithat Zencir

Araştırmacılar, yazarlar ve öğrenciler, çevrimiçi veri tabanlarını taramak; kaynakçalarını, resimlerini ve tam metin dokümanlarını organize etmek ve bibliyografik kayıtlarını oluşturmak için EndNote programını kullanmaktadırlar. Kaynakçalarının ve atıflarının yönetimi için saatler harcamak yerine, EndNote programını kullanarak bu işlemleri daha kolay bir şekilde yapmaktadırlar. Bu eğitimde sizlere bu güçlü kaynakça asistanının kullanımına ilişkin yararlı bilgiler verilecektir.

LATEX Doküman Yazma Programı, Akademik yazı yazmak için farklı bir yaklaşım

16 Nisan Pazartesi 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Sina Mater

LATEX yüksek baskı kalitesinde bilimsel ve matematiksel dokümanlar hazırlamaya çok uygun bir dizgi programıdır. Ayrıca, basit bir mektuptan komple bir kitaba kadar, diger her türlü belge yazımında da kolaylık saglar. Bu programı matematikçiler, bilim adamları, mühendisler, felsefeciler, hukukçular, dil bilimciler, ekonomistler, araştırmacılar ve akademisyenler kullanmaktadır. Bu seminer kapsamında bu program ile referans kaynaklarınızı nasıl düzenleyeceğinizi, akademik yazım aşamasında kolaylıkla nasıl kullanabileceğinizi göreceksiniz.

İyi Hukukçu = İyi Araştırmacı

17 Nisan Salı 09.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Kamil Yeşiltaş

Hukuk mesleği, bilgi düzeyi yüksek, rekabetçi, araştırma ve sentez yapma becerisi gelişmiş bireylerin mücadele ettiği bir alandır. Bu mücadeleye hazırlanmak öncelikle iyi bir eğitim almakla başlar. Bu eğitim sırasında hukukçu adayı kendini farklı alanlarda ne kadar iyi geliştirirse mezun olduğunda özgüveni ve başarı oranı o kadar yüksek olur.

Kütüphane olarak bir hukukçunun her zaman başvuracağı; Mevzuat, İçtihat ve Doktrin olarak adlandırılan ve her biri farklı değişkenler barındıran kaynaklara sahibiz. İşte bu kaynakları anlamak ve etkin bir şekilde kullanmanız için bir eğitim düzenledik. Hukuk kütüphaneciniz hem Üniversite hem de Avukatlık Bürosu tecrübelerini harmanlayarak oluşturduğu birikimlerini sizlerle paylaşmak için sizi bu eğitimlere davet ediyor. Hukukta silahların eşitliği kaidesi vardır. Ancak bu silahların en önemlilerinden olan bilgiye hükmetme beceri düzeyiniz sizin farkınızı ortaya koyacaktır.

Google'ı kim bilmez? Etkili Google Taraması

17 Nisan Salı 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Ersan Dur

Google kullanması kolay ve basit, neden bu seminere katılayım diye düşünebilirsiniz. Eğer sizde böyle düşünenlerdenseniz Google’ın sınırlı bir tarayıcı olarak kullanıyor olabilirsiniz. Bu seminerle Google bir arama motoru olarak daha etkin kullanmayı öğrenecek hem de Google’ın bilmediğiniz özelliklerini keşfedeceksiniz.

"iThenticate" İntihali Engelleme Programı

18 Nisan Çarşamba 09.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Salonu, Ayla Günel

iThenticate, akademisyenlerin, hakemlerin ve editörlerin, tez, makale ya da taslak taramalarını sağlar. Program, makale, ödev, tez ve benzeri çalışmaları, internet, veritabanları ve bilgisayarınızdaki dokümanlarla karşılaştırarak, aralarındaki benzerlik oranlarını hesaplar. Gönderilen bu dokümanları veritabanına kaydetmemektedir. Bunları, 14 milyonun üzerinde web sayfası ve 50.000 üzerindeki akademik dergi ve kitaptan oluşan veritabanıyla karşılaştırmaktadır.

Qualtrics: Anket Hazırlama Sihirbazı

18 Nisan Çarşamba 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Mithat Zencir

30 Nisan Pazartesi 12.00, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Mithat Zencir

Anketler, akademik ya da ticari çalışmalar için, kişilerin incelenmesi ve memnuniyetlerinin ölçülmesi açısından son derece önemlidir. Qualtrics programı, anket hazırlama işini oldukça kolaylaştırmaktadır. Bu eğitimde, Qualtrics programı ile nasıl anket hazırlanacağına dair bilgiler verilecektir.        

Sosyolojik/Psikolojik Bilgiler: Aradığınızı Kütüphanede Bulacaksınız!

19 Nisan Perşembe 12.00, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Ciğdem Yıldırım

Eğitim kapsamında,  kütüphanenin bu dönem satın aldığı, tüm kaynaklara tek bir noktadan hızlı erişim sağlayan arama motoru inKUire’in kullanımının yanı sıra, sosyoloji ve psikoloji alanında erişebildiğimiz basılı ve elektronik danışma kaynakları nelerdir? Bu konudaki dergilere, makalelere ve veritabanlarına nasıl erişebilirim? Yeni neler var ?, Web of Science’ı daha etkin nasıl kullanabilirim? gibi soruların cevaplarını bulacaksınız.

Güvenilir İstatistiki Verilere Erişim

24 Nisan Salı 09.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Mithat Zencir

Ekonomi ve işletme alanında güvenilir bilgiye erişmek, diğer alanlarda olduğu gibi, büyük önem taşımaktadır. Özellikle istatistiki verilerin giderek arttığı ve güvenilir, güncel verilere erişimin zorlaştığı günümüzde bu verilerin hangi kaynaklardan sağlanabileceğini bilmek öğrencilerimize eğitim ve hatta iş hayatlarında büyük avantajlar sağlayacaktır. Bu eğitimde ekonomi ve işletme alanında eğitim alan öğrencilerimize güvenilir istatistiki bilgiye ulaşmanın yolları gösterilecek ve güvenilir kaynakların kullanım yolları anlatılacaktır

Sanat ve Tasarım Konusundaki Kütüphane Kaynakları ve Etkin Araştırma Yöntemleri

25 Nisan Çarşamba 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Çiğdem Yıldırım

Kütüphanede konunuzla ilgili kaynakları bulmakta zorlanıyor musunuz? Ya da nereden başlayacağınızı mı bilemiyorsunuz? Öyleyse sizi, uzman referans kütüphanecileri tarafından hazırlanan, kaynakların ve arama yöntemlerinin gözden geçirileceği bu eğitime davet ediyoruz.

Okuma Listesini Anlamak

26 Nisan Perşembe 09.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Ayla Günel

Okuma listeleri arasında kayboldunuz ve yönünüzü mü bulamıyorsunuz, hangisi kitap hangisi makale, hatta yazanın ne olduğunu anlamakta mı zorlanıyorsunuz, hiç endişelenmeyin biz size yardımcı oluyoruz. Bu oturumda size verilen okuma listesi içindeki kaynakları tanıyıp ayrıştırmayı, farklı kaynak türlerinde nasıl araştırma yapabileceğinizi göreceksiniz. Eğitimin sonunda bu kaynakları kütüphanede nasıl bulabileceğinizi öğreneceksiniz.

Ebrary: İstediğim Yerden İstediğim Zaman Okurum

26 Nisan Perşembe 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Mithat Zencir

Ebrary, birçok konu alanına yönelik elektronik kitaba erişim sağlayan, akademik anlamda çok önemli bir veri tabanıdır. Artık bu veri tabanı, kitapları indirmenize ve dilediğiniz zaman okumanıza da olanak tanımaktadır. Bu eğitim ile Ebrary’i kullanmanın kolay yolunu öğrenecek ve bu veri tabanı ile elektronik kitapları nasıl indirebileceğinizi göreceksiniz.

Instructions - March 2012

Find it Faster: Why Research Starts at the Library by Kristopher Meen

13 March on Tuesday at 15.30 Library Lobby

What kinds of information from what kinds of sources will impress your professors?

In this session we’ll talk about what’s unique about the information available through the Suna Kıraç Library, the SKL. You’ll learn why the library is the place to go for the ‘scholarly’ sources you need for your papers and assignments, featuring information that is reliable, authoritative and up-to-date.

We’ll also talk about how library tools are designed with the academic researcher (that’s you!) in mind. Searching through the library will often be the fastest way to the kinds of information you’ll need for top grades.

Check out this Univ 101 session to see how you can make the most out of the library tools and resources at your disposal through the SKL.

inKUire -Where Research Begin

14 March on Wednesday at 12.00 Library Meeting Room by E.Dur

20 March on Tuesday at 10.00 Libray Meeting Room by M.Zencir

29 March on Thursday at 12.00 Library Meeting Room by K. Yeşiltaş

Have you ever wished that you could find library resources in one place? Well now you can. inKUire is one stop shopping for searching for books, e-books, project reports, articles, patents and more. Instead of searching separately through many sources, you can search inKUire to get the research you need quickly and easily.

ENDNOTE : Akıllı kaynakça asistanınız.

14 Mart Carşamba 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odasi, M.Zencir

19 Mart Pazartesi 12.20, Hemşirelik Yüksek Okulu, M.Zencir

Araştırmacılar, yazarlar ve öğrenciler, çevrimiçi veri tabanlarını taramak; kaynakçalarını, resimlerini ve tam metin dokümanlarını organize etmek ve bibliyografik kayıtlarını oluşturmak için EndNote programını kullanmaktadırlar. Kaynakçalarının ve atıflarının yönetimi için saatler harcamak yerine, EndNote programını kullanarak bu işlemleri daha kolay bir şekilde yapmaktadırlar. Bu eğitimde sizlere bu güçlü kaynakça asistanının kullanımına ilişkin yararlı bilgiler verilecektir.

LaTeX – Doküman Yazma Programı: Akademik yazı yazmak için farklı bir yaklaşım

19 Mart Pazartesi 15.30, Kütüphane Toplanti Odasi, S. Mater

LATEX yüksek baskı kalitesinde bilimsel ve matematiksel dokümanlar hazırlamaya çok uygun bir dizgi programıdır. Ayrıca, basit bir mektuptan komple bir kitaba kadar, diger her türlü belge yazımında da kolaylık saglar. Bu programı matematikçiler, bilim adamları, mühendisler, felsefeciler, hukukçular, dil bilimciler, ekonomistler, araştırmacılar ve akademisyenler kullanmaktadır. Bu seminer kapsamında bu program ile referans kaynaklarınızı nasıl düzenleyeceğinizi, akademik yazım aşamasında kolaylıkla nasıl kullanabileceğinizi göreceksiniz.

OECD iLibrary - Better Policies For Better Lives

21 Mart Çarşamba, 10.00, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, Mikro Bilgi

OECD iLibrary, ekonomik kalkınma ve İşbirliği örgütü (OECD) tarafından yayinlanan kitapları, dergileri, istatistikleri, konferans bildirilerini ve referans kaynaklarını içeren temek kaynaktır.  İstatistiklere erişimde kişisel tablo ve grafikler oluşturmayı olanaklı kılar

InCites: Atıfa Dayalı Araştırma Değerlendirme Aracı

21 Mart Çarşamba, 13.30, ENGZ 21, Mikro Bilgi

Bilimsel yayınlardaki performansı esas alan InCites sistemi, bilimsel ve akademik amaçlarla kullanılan değerlendirme sistemidir. Yönetici ve akademisyenlere verimliliklerini ölçme ve karşılaştırma yapma imkânı sunan profesyonel uluslararası performans inceleme sistemidir.
InCites size özelleştirilmiş raporlarınızı oluşturmanız için karşılaştırmalı veri setlerini tek bir yerden sunar.
Araştırmalarda kurumunuzun yerini ve araştırma performansınızı görüntülemenize yardımcı olur.

Okuma Listesini (Reading List) Anlamak

22 Mart Persembe, 12.00, Kütüphane Toplanti Odasi, A. Günel

Okuma listeleri arasında kayboldunuz ve yönünüzü mü bulamıyorsunuz, hangisi kitap hangisi makale, hatta yazanın ne olduğunu anlamakta mı zorlanıyorsunuz, hiç endişelenmeyin biz size yardımcı oluyoruz. Bu oturumda size verilen okuma listesi içindeki kaynakları tanıyıp ayrıştırmayı, farklı kaynak türlerinde nasıl araştırma yapabileceğinizi göreceksiniz. Eğitimin sonunda bu kaynakları kütüphanede nasıl bulabileceğinizi öğreneceksiniz.

Güvenilir istatistiki verilere erişim

27 Mart Salı, 10.00, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, M. Zencir

Ekonomi ve işletme alanında güvenilir bilgiye erişmek, diğer alanlarda olduğu gibi, büyük önem taşımaktadır. Özellikle istatistiki verilerin giderek arttığı ve güvenilir, güncel verilere erişimin zorlaştığı günümüzde bu verilerin hangi kaynaklardan sağlanabileceğini bilmek öğrencilerimize eğitim ve hatta iş hayatlarında büyük avantajlar sağlayacaktır. Bu eğitimde ekonomi ve işletme alanında eğitim alan öğrencilerimize güvenilir istatistiki bilgiye ulaşmanın yolları gösterilecek ve güvenilir kaynakların kullanım yolları anlatılacaktır

Açık Açık Erişin: Fen Bilimleri ve Mühendislik Açık Erişim Kaynakları

27 Mart Salı, 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, S. Mater

Bilimsel Bilgiye Açık Erişim.

Bilimsel bilginin pahalı ve sınırlı erişiminin olduğu günümüz koşullarında ihtiyacınız olan kaynaklara ücretsiz olarak erişmenizi sağlayan açık erişim sayfaları internet üzerinden kolaylıkla erişilebilmektedir. Kar amacı gütmeyen bu sayfalar, tamamen bilimsel döngünün devamını sağlamak amacıyla oluşturulmuş, doğru ve akademik bilgiyi içermektedirler. Araştırmalarınız için farklı bir kaynak perspektifi sağlayacak bu sayfaları gelin birlikte inceleyelim.

UNIV 101 İyi Hukukçu İyi Araştırmacı, K. Yeşiltaş

28 Mart Çarşamba, 15.30, ENG Z21, K. Yeşiltaş

Hukuk mesleği, bilgi düzeyi yüksek, rekabetçi, araştırma ve sentez yapma becerisi gelişmiş bireylerin mücadele ettiği bir alandır. Bu mücadeleye hazırlanmak öncelikle iyi bir eğitim almakla başlar. Bu eğitim sırasında hukukçu adayı kendini farklı alanlarda ne kadar iyi geliştirirse mezun olduğunda özgüveni ve başarı oranı o kadar yüksek olur. Kütüphane olarak bir hukukçunun her zaman başvuracağı; Mevzuat, İçtihat ve Doktrin olarak adlandırılan ve her biri farklı değişkenler barındıran kaynaklara sahibiz. İşte bu kaynakları anlamak ve etkin bir şekilde kullanmanız için bir eğitim düzenledik. Hukuk kütüphaneciniz hem Üniversite hem de Avukatlık Bürosu tecrübelerini harmanlayarak oluşturduğu birikimlerini sizlerle paylaşmak için sizi bu eğitimlere davet ediyor. Hukukta silahların eşitliği kaidesi vardır. Ancak bu silahların en önemlilerinden olan bilgiye hükmetme beceri düzeyiniz sizin farkınızı ortaya koyacaktır.

UNIV 101 ASIU 104: Sanat ve Tasarım konusundaki Kütüphane Kaynakları ve Etkin Araştırma Yöntemleri

28 Mart Çarşamba, 15.30, ENG Z21, Ç. Yıldırım

Kütüphanede konunuzla ilgili kaynakları bulmakta zorlanıyor musunuz? Ya da nereden başlayacağınızı mı bilemiyorsunuz? Öyleyse sizi, uzman referans kütüphanecileri tarafından hazırlanan, kaynakların ve arama yöntemlerinin gözden geçirileceği bu eğitime davet ediyoruz.

Eğitimin sonunda kütüphanenin bu dönem satın aldığı, tüm kaynaklara tek bir noktadan hızlı erişim sağlayan arama motoru Summon’un kullanımının yanı sıra, kütüphanede bulunan Sanat ve Tasarım alanındaki basılı ve elektronik danışma kaynaklarını, dergi, makale, disiplinler arası veritabanları ve açık erişim kaynakları tanıyacak ve etkin arama yöntemleri konusunda bilgi sahibi olduktan sonra araştırmalarınızı daha verimli sürdürebileceksiniz.

EBRARY: İstediğim yerden istediğim zaman okurum.

29 Mart Perşembe, 15.30, Kütüphane Toplantı Odası, M. Zencir

Ebrary, birçok konu alanına yönelik elektronik kitaba erişim sağlayan, akademik anlamda çok önemli bir veri tabanıdır. Artık bu veri tabanı, kitapları indirmenize ve dilediğiniz zaman okumanıza da olanak tanımaktadır. Bu eğitim ile Ebrary’i kullanmanın kolay yolunu öğrenecek ve bu veri tabanı ile elektronik kitapları nasıl indirebileceğinizi göreceksiniz.